Testimonial

Average rating for The Living Centre is 4.76 Star of 5 stars - based on 837 Review in Singapore, Singapore

Good balance of theory and practical lesson

Really a good balance of theory and practical lesson and as an amateur gardener  I really learnt good knowledge and tips to start my gardening journey. Thank you Faith (trainer)!
Amalina
09 February 2017

Learning

This course helps me put together in a rationale way knowledge
Kelly
18 November 2017

Making compost

Make my own compost and different methods
Steve. R.
18 November 2017

Interesting and enjoyable!

I learn today about soil and composting which is totally new for me It is really interesting and enjoyable. I hope to apply this in future back in my own country
Uttam K. N.
18 November 2017

Enoyed the class!

Today I enjoyed the class and learn some things new which I did not know before. How to test soil and make compost
Md. Moza. I.
18 November 2017

Good soil

Learn to make my own compost and identifying good soil
Eddie L.
18 November 2017

Composting

Learn the composting methods!
Evelyn
18 November 2017

Soil analysis

learning soil texture analysis
geraldine
18 November 2017

Learn to make and use compost

I learn to make and use compost
Mag. C.
18 November 2017

Thank you!

Gain deeper knowledge on different types of soil usage and recycle waste into compost
Liew H. F.
18 November 2017

Learn to reduce food waste

Learn to reduce food wastage by converting them to compost
Catherine
18 November 2017

Hands on session

Hands on session. Full ultilizing of scrap foods and improving soil and composting
Tang M. Y.
18 November 2017

Educational and useful

educational and useful understanding of how to grow plants healthily
Chae. J
18 November 2017

Thank you Faith!

A very informative course. Will be trying out things learn today. Hope to take more classes when I am back to SG. Thank you Faith!
Penny T.
18 November 2017

Enthusiastic and energetic trainer!

Learn soil testing and composting. Thank you Faith! I have never met anyone so enthusiastic and energertic on this topic. I have enjoyed myself immensely!
Nadiyah
18 November 2017

06 January 2018

Hands on practical

I tried learning on my own online in youtube but it is really different when you have a chance to learn with the trainer to guide you through the hands-on practical. Now i understand why i experience problems in my hydroponics system before I attend the course.
J.Ho
10 March 2018

Hands on practical

I tried learning on my own online in youtube but it is really different when you have a chance to learn with the trainer to guide you through the hands-on practical. Now i understand why i experience problems in my hydroponics system before I attend the course.
J.Ho
10 March 2018

Grow Vegetables

Learning to grow vegs and microgreens at home. Make my own salad :)
Lucy
05 May 2018

Hands-on Learning

The hands-on practical aspect. Thank you Faith!
Ted C.
05 May 2018

Good trainer

Very passionate facilitator
Jessie K.
05 May 2018

Excellent Instructor

Faith is an excellent instructor. She is passionate about what she teachers and gave us a very good information on growing plants. Both verbal and practical parts of learning was excellent!
Yasmin F.
05 May 2018

very good!

Very good in explaining every details. Very patient and kind instructor
Mdm Ligaya T.
05 May 2018

Enjoyable!

Very informative and enjoyable!
Leow K.Y
05 May 2018

Learn Correct Ways

learn correct ways of growing vegetables with hands-on practice
Ho C.K
05 May 2018

Interesting!

Interesting to know so many types of planting media
Wee Y T
05 May 2018

Modify soil

Learn how to modify the soil for different herbs
Kennth
12 May 2018

Extremely useful

Very practical guide. Instructor very knowledgeble. Lesson on soil type is extremely interesting and useful
Joshua Ang
12 May 2018

Different type of Herbs

I learnt different type of herbs and know how to reproduce them. Sure will practise at home
Lee. N.L
12 May 2018

Great

Great course
Ting K. L.
26 May 2018

Easy to understand from trainer

Easy to understand the fundamentals of soil composition and different methods of composting
William H.
26 May 2018

Enjoyed everything immersely

Enjoyed everything immensely. Exposure to the Boksahi Technique
V. M. D.
26 May 2018

Very knowledgable

Informative and very knowledgable
Johnson L.
26 May 2018

Germination and harvest

Learn how to germinate seeds grow till maturity and harvest the vegetables
Magdalene C.
01 June 2018

knowledge on vegs

Learn many knowledge on vegetables planting
Aw. M.H
01 June 2018

different vegs

Discover how to apply fertilizers different kind of vegs and methods
Jason
01 June 2018

learnt a lot

Very interesting learn a lot of different tactics on veg plants
Chan Z.H
01 June 2018

good

very interesting!
Diana
01 June 2018

interesting

Very interesting and knowledgable
May. A
01 June 2018

Learn new things

Learn new things for growing vegetables. Useful knowledge
Gan. S. S.
01 June 2018

Knowledgable

Learn how to grow vegetables from the seeds and knowledge about fertilizer
Ong. S. L
01 June 2018

Easy to understand

Everything was easy to understand
D.H
02 June 2018

good hydroponic course

good hydroponic course
C. S
02 June 2018

great course

great course
B.F
02 June 2018

good

good
C.K.K
02 June 2018

great

J.L
02 June 2018

Well covered content

Plenty of sharing and well covered content
FR. L
02 June 2018

Farm tour!

Understand the basic hydroponic technique and enjoyed the hydroponic farm tour!
J.Y
02 June 2018

Enjoyed whole class

Whole class is very educational
B.A. L
02 June 2018

Learn scientific instruments

Learn how to do EC and pH measurement
A.C
02 June 2018

Learnt a lot

Yes learnt a lot today. Also a lot of practical advice
Ak. N
02 June 2018

Knowledge

The knowledge of hydroponics and using the hydroponics kit
B.C
02 June 2018

Very knowledgable

Hands-on planting and additional info/experience shared. Faith is very knowledgable
B.Y. C
02 June 2018

engaging!

Learn about farming using hydroponics. its engaging and fun!
A.C.
02 June 2018

Detailed guides

A very detailed step by step course. Excellent. Learn all the basics to get started
Ho Y. S.
02 June 2018

Easy to understand

Everything was easy to understand
D.H
02 June 2018

good hydroponic course

good hydroponic course
C. S
02 June 2018

great course

great course
B.F
02 June 2018

good

good
C.K.K
02 June 2018

great

J.L
02 June 2018

Well covered content

Plenty of sharing and well covered content
FR. L
02 June 2018

Farm tour!

Understand the basic hydroponic technique and enjoyed the hydroponic farm tour!
J.Y
02 June 2018

Enjoyed whole class

Whole class is very educational
B.A. L
02 June 2018

Learn scientific instruments

Learn how to do EC and pH measurement
A.C
02 June 2018

Learnt a lot

Yes learnt a lot today. Also a lot of practical advice
Ak. N
02 June 2018

Knowledge

The knowledge of hydroponics and using the hydroponics kit
B.C
02 June 2018

Very knowledgable

Hands-on planting and additional info/experience shared. Faith is very knowledgable
B.Y. C
02 June 2018

engaging!

Learn about farming using hydroponics. its engaging and fun!
A.C.
02 June 2018

Detailed guides

A very detailed step by step course. Excellent. Learn all the basics to get started
Ho Y. S.
02 June 2018

Annie T.C.P
07 July 2018

Tay S.H
07 July 2018

Fertilizers how to read packaging and how to better control pest
Jade L.
07 July 2018

Grow own salads!

Learn to grow own salads! Learn growing medium compost organic pesticides!
Chiow S.Y
07 July 2018

Susan
07 July 2018

Sarah T. N
07 July 2018

Enjoyed!

Enjoyed the course. Trainer answered questions that I have about growing vegetables
Kok K.E
07 July 2018

Better understanding

Learn a better understanding on the proper way to grow vegetables
Jason C.
04 August 2018

A very enjoyable course

Learn soil and non-soil medium. Planting cycle and soil mixing. It is a very enjoyable course and I learnt a lot today
Lim T. C
04 August 2018

hands-on experience

Hands on experience with potting plants
Thia K. X
04 August 2018

Useful

Hands-pon activities are useful and interesting. A very informative course
Merle
04 August 2018

skills and knowledge

I got to learn the basic skills and knowledge to start home grown vegetables
Tan S. B.
04 August 2018

Correct Methods

Learn correct method to grow vegetables
Pam
08 August 2018

A very hands-on course and good theory!

I learnt how to grow vegetables. Very hands-on and good theory based info too
Choy S. J.
09 August 2018

Learning

I learn to mix soil for vegetables
Lee Y.C
09 August 2018

Very interesting!

Meeting new frieds and lessons and topics are very interesting!
Han S.K
09 August 2018

Very useful

Gathered lots of information. Very useful!
Lim W.H
09 August 2018

Learn planting

Learn the planting and caring of vegetables plants.
Pei Lin T.
09 August 2018

Soil potting mix

Learn the use of soil mix method
Jerlene O.
09 August 2018

Learn theory and practical

Learn theory and practical about planting vegetables
Annie K.
09 August 2018

I learnt alot

I learned alot from this course.
Dina D.
09 August 2018

Soil Composition

Soil composition and types of soil
Chia M. T.
09 August 2018

Learn a lot

Learn alot on how to grow vegetables and plants
Chia S. C
09 August 2018

Learnt a lot

The course is very informative. Learnt a lot on how to tacklet problems that I faced in growing vegetables. The trainer is very good and it is very easy to understand. Had a good and enjoyable time
Fok. W. L
11 August 2018

Enjoyed the course very much

Enjoyed the course very much. Learnt a lot for beginner! EC and PH for crops. The trainer is good shared very well and knowledgeable
Yeo S.T
11 August 2018

Hands on nature of course

Enjoyed the farm visit to see practical application of the technology. The hands-on nature of the presentation and good teamwork
Justice AH
11 August 2018

Detailed info

Learn a lot of detail stuff which I do not know and have not found online
Ng. Q.Q
11 August 2018

Fresh produce

I learnt how to plant and grow plants without soil. Fresh salad from my garden is now possible :)
Aleve
11 August 2018

Insights about hydroponics

Insights gained from the farm tour and hands-on sessions are good!
Serene C. S. Y
11 August 2018

Do hydroponics the right way

How to do things the right way and more structured approached to growing using hydroponics
Jackson T.
11 August 2018

Learnt a lot more

I learnt more about what does into growing plants using hydroponics
Vino
11 August 2018

New knowledge

Enjoyed learning new knowledge
Lee H.J
11 August 2018

Brand new experience

Brand new experience of doing things the new way!
Jung J. S
11 August 2018

Hydroponic system

Learn how hydroponic system work without soil
Umesh P.
11 August 2018

Sheau G.
11 August 2018

Friendly instructor

Friendly instructor and knowledgeable
Dina D.
11 August 2018

Essence of hydroponic technique

Edison T.
11 August 2018

How to techniques

Now I know how to do hydroponics
Josekto
11 August 2018

Learnt a great deal

Information provide useful and I learnt a great deal
Han S. K.
11 August 2018

Really enjoyed it

Almost everything is new to me. Really enjoyed it
Lee K.G
11 August 2018

Great information

Hands on and great information
Loo M.M
11 August 2018

Hydroponics

Hafidz
11 August 2018

Interesting!

Interesting class. Easy to comprehend and interesting
Cecilia R.
11 August 2018

Hands on project

Learn new things and do hands on project
Nyee N. T
11 August 2018

Receiving starter kit

Learning a new skill and receiving a starter kit!
Janice T.
11 August 2018

Can grow own veg

Can grow own vegetable! Simple and easy to understand
Ptami L.
11 August 2018

Rahul N
11 August 2018

Practical

Enjoy practical and theory
James T.
11 August 2018

Training beneficial

Entire training is beneficial for beginner
Lynette N.
11 August 2018

Hydroponic planting

Have knowledge of hydroponic plantin
Poh S.
11 August 2018

Really comfortable

Really comfortable and no commercial feeling at all. Good
Wong C. K
11 August 2018

Grow Vegs at Home

Enjoy learning about how to set up my own hydroponic kit and starting to grow my own vegetables at home
Wu J.Y
11 August 2018

Enjoyed the course

enjoyed the course
Lim T.T
11 August 2018

Learnt a lot

The course is very informative. Learnt a lot on how to tacklet problems that I faced in growing vegetables. The trainer is very good and it is very easy to understand. Had a good and enjoyable time
Fok. W. L
11 August 2018

Enjoyed the course very much

Enjoyed the course very much. Learnt a lot for beginner! EC and PH for crops. The trainer is good shared very well and knowledgeable
Yeo S.T
11 August 2018

Hands on nature of course

Enjoyed the farm visit to see practical application of the technology. The hands-on nature of the presentation and good teamwork
Justice AH
11 August 2018

Detailed info

Learn a lot of detail stuff which I do not know and have not found online
Ng. Q.Q
11 August 2018

Fresh produce

I learnt how to plant and grow plants without soil. Fresh salad from my garden is now possible :)
Aleve
11 August 2018

Insights about hydroponics

Insights gained from the farm tour and hands-on sessions are good!
Serene C. S. Y
11 August 2018

Do hydroponics the right way

How to do things the right way and more structured approached to growing using hydroponics
Jackson T.
11 August 2018

Learnt a lot more

I learnt more about what does into growing plants using hydroponics
Vino
11 August 2018

New knowledge

Enjoyed learning new knowledge
Lee H.J
11 August 2018

Brand new experience

Brand new experience of doing things the new way!
Jung J. S
11 August 2018

Hydroponic system

Learn how hydroponic system work without soil
Umesh P.
11 August 2018

Sheau G.
11 August 2018

Friendly instructor

Friendly instructor and knowledgeable
Dina D.
11 August 2018

Essence of hydroponic technique

Edison T.
11 August 2018

How to techniques

Now I know how to do hydroponics
Josekto
11 August 2018

Learnt a great deal

Information provide useful and I learnt a great deal
Han S. K.
11 August 2018

Really enjoyed it

Almost everything is new to me. Really enjoyed it
Lee K.G
11 August 2018

Great information

Hands on and great information
Loo M.M
11 August 2018

Hydroponics

Hafidz
11 August 2018

Interesting!

Interesting class. Easy to comprehend and interesting
Cecilia R.
11 August 2018

Hands on project

Learn new things and do hands on project
Nyee N. T
11 August 2018

Receiving starter kit

Learning a new skill and receiving a starter kit!
Janice T.
11 August 2018

Can grow own veg

Can grow own vegetable! Simple and easy to understand
Ptami L.
11 August 2018

Rahul N
11 August 2018

Practical

Enjoy practical and theory
James T.
11 August 2018

Training beneficial

Entire training is beneficial for beginner
Lynette N.
11 August 2018

Hydroponic planting

Have knowledge of hydroponic plantin
Poh S.
11 August 2018

Really comfortable

Really comfortable and no commercial feeling at all. Good
Wong C. K
11 August 2018

Grow Vegs at Home

Enjoy learning about how to set up my own hydroponic kit and starting to grow my own vegetables at home
Wu J.Y
11 August 2018

Enjoyed the course

enjoyed the course
Lim T.T
11 August 2018

structure of learning good

I like the structure of this training which is easy for follow for beginners
Niraj
12 August 2018

learn the importance of EC and PH
Angeline
12 August 2018

enjoyed and learning how to transplant to the kit
Eldi
12 August 2018

enjoyed the hands on and theory learning of hydroponics
Lim Y.S
12 August 2018

Enjoyed

Enjoyed the course so much!
Khey O.
12 August 2018

learn hydroponics

I learn abt hydroponics and growing vegetables using the system which is very interesting
Uttam
12 August 2018

enjoy the course

Hydroponics system for me is new. It is a very good technology and I enjoyed the course
Hd. M I
12 August 2018

practical skills

measuring PH and EC
Wo K. L
12 August 2018

Good!

Quite a lot of materials and practical lesson!
Tee B.H
12 August 2018

Excellent!

A very detailed step by step course. Excellent. Learn all the basics to get started
Ho. Y S
12 August 2018

Enjoyed the course!
Evelyn N
12 August 2018

Yee S.Y
12 August 2018

Kelly N
12 August 2018

Alison K.
12 August 2018

Henry G
12 August 2018

Chia B. B.
12 August 2018

Cai W. T
12 August 2018

everything

hydroponics is totally new to me. Everything is interesting
Yip C. W
12 August 2018

Very enjoyable

Very enjoyable lesson. Informative and easy to understand. Great job from the lecturer
Betty P.
12 August 2018

Valuable Hands-On

Enjoyed the hydroponics farm tour. Really good to interact with others and trainer in class. Valuable hands-on practical guidance by the teacher.
Lee
12 August 2018

structure of learning good

I like the structure of this training which is easy for follow for beginners
Niraj
12 August 2018

learn the importance of EC and PH
Angeline
12 August 2018

enjoyed and learning how to transplant to the kit
Eldi
12 August 2018

enjoyed the hands on and theory learning of hydroponics
Lim Y.S
12 August 2018

Enjoyed

Enjoyed the course so much!
Khey O.
12 August 2018

learn hydroponics

I learn abt hydroponics and growing vegetables using the system which is very interesting
Uttam
12 August 2018

enjoy the course

Hydroponics system for me is new. It is a very good technology and I enjoyed the course
Hd. M I
12 August 2018

practical skills

measuring PH and EC
Wo K. L
12 August 2018

Good!

Quite a lot of materials and practical lesson!
Tee B.H
12 August 2018

Germinating

Germinating and Transplanting
MD H.Z
12 August 2018

Hands-On activities

Enjoy the hands-on activities in the class. I learn how to sow the seeds and fertilise the soil properly
Allan S.
12 August 2018

How to Transplant and Harvest

How to Transplant and put fertiliser. The way of harvesting kang kong and xiao bai cai
Philomena W.
12 August 2018

Hands on activities

Hands on activities
Julia T.
12 August 2018

practical aspects

The practical aspects and tips on individual herbs
Jimmy Y.
12 August 2018

Lots of practical

Lots of Practical hands-on and good information and learning
Grace Y.
12 August 2018

Good tips of propagating herbs
Catherine L
12 August 2018

Knowledge on growing herbs
Tang M Y
12 August 2018

Enjoyable!

Hands on activities are very enjoyable and learn how to do cuttings :)
Chua Y.
12 August 2018

Great

Kelly N.
12 August 2018

Good!

Theory and hands on learning plus answering our questions patiently. Thank you
Helen
12 August 2018

Use herbs

How we can grow herbs and use them
Chor L.
12 August 2018

Mix soil types

Learn how to mix soil types of herbs
Ria N.
12 August 2018

Herbs

Learn to grow herbs!
Elaine T.
12 August 2018

Skills

Know the skill of how to grow herbs
Jasmine T.
12 August 2018

Good!

Siew K.
12 August 2018

Tips and Ideas

Tips and ideas that will help me grow my herbs better
Angeline N.
12 August 2018

Fun learning

Had fun playing with the herbs! :)
Regina
12 August 2018

Enjoying

Enjoy the hands on session. I didn't know that there are different types of soil!
Ruth
12 August 2018

Herbs planting!
Tan M. W
12 August 2018

hands on

enjoy the hands on
jasmine
12 August 2018

Methods of planting

different types of soil and methods of planting. Thank you
Steffi
12 August 2018

Fun!

we had fun learning
Ruhaido
12 August 2018

educational!

educational course
Yussof
12 August 2018

new things

learning new things about growing herbs
catherine
12 August 2018

harvest herbs

learn to dry fresh herbs
jenny K.
12 August 2018

Good guide

learn to use soil types and fertilizers
Manian
12 August 2018

cuttings soil types
Paramis
12 August 2018

Different Herbs

Learn diff types of herbs and propagation methods
Eldi
12 August 2018

Tiffany
12 August 2018

Eunice. T.
12 August 2018

Enjoyed class!

I enjoyed every part of the class. Love the lesson structured as there are lots on hands-on. Information shared is really very informative and helpful. Will come again.
Vivian T.
12 August 2018

Kiang H.
12 August 2018

Good!

Adeline O.
12 August 2018

Knowledgable lecturer

Hands on experience and knowledgable Lecturer
Gao T.
12 August 2018

Interesting!

Very interesting and hands-on!
Dexter C.
12 August 2018

Learnt alot

Very informative and detailed. Learnt alot about soil conditions and cuttings.
Belinda
12 August 2018

Hands -on

Learn hands-on skills and microgreens is interesting
Law N.K
12 August 2018

Great

Kenny O.
12 August 2018

Learn different types of soil

Learn different types of soil and NPK ratio
Chew L. P
12 August 2018

Comprehensive

Comprehensive and enlighting
Jacqueline W.
12 August 2018

Learn much

Learn germination rate of seeds how many that I should plant to get largest economic yield
Si Y.
12 August 2018

Best Gardening Course

Excellent material provided. Teaching is very clear and very practical and useful.Have attended other courses on gardening and this is by far the best! thank you
Angela T.
12 August 2018

Excellent!

A very detailed step by step course. Excellent. Learn all the basics to get started
Ho. Y S
12 August 2018

Enjoyed the course!
Evelyn N
12 August 2018

Yee S.Y
12 August 2018

Kelly N
12 August 2018

Alison K.
12 August 2018

Henry G
12 August 2018

Chia B. B.
12 August 2018

Cai W. T
12 August 2018

everything

hydroponics is totally new to me. Everything is interesting
Yip C. W
12 August 2018

Very enjoyable

Very enjoyable lesson. Informative and easy to understand. Great job from the lecturer
Betty P.
12 August 2018

Valuable Hands-On

Enjoyed the hydroponics farm tour. Really good to interact with others and trainer in class. Valuable hands-on practical guidance by the teacher.
Lee
12 August 2018

Instructor is friendly and knowledgeable

The session is very informative and the instructor is very friendy and knowledgable
Tay L. K
16 September 2018

Good lesson!

Preparation of neem oil to keep pest use of netting to protect plants and preparation of cuttings. Good lesson!
Elizabeth C.
16 September 2018

Really enjoyed the hands-on

I really enjoyed the hands on experience in the course
Mavis N.
16 September 2018

Soil ratio

Learn about soil potting mix and ratio for herbs
Wendy G.
16 September 2018

Very useful

Learn soil knowledgable and very useful
Jane Y.
16 September 2018

Soil types

Soil types and understanding of herbs different needs on watering and soil
Cecilia H.
16 September 2018

Practical

Practical steps on propogating plants
Alfie. L.
16 September 2018

Professional Instructor

Instructor is very professional and gave great knowledge throughout the day.
Elaine T.
23 September 2018

useful

Sharing of useful tips
Pei L.
23 September 2018

hands-on

The hands-on is very useful for picking up the necessary skills.
Victor L.
23 September 2018

hands-on work

I like the hands-on work and informative information
Koh K. E.
23 September 2018

enjoyed then course

Enjoyed the lesson
Lee H. K.
23 September 2018

knowledgable

The practical hands on and the knowledge imparted.
Tan H. C.
23 September 2018

hands-on practical

The hands-on aspect of the course is useful to help participants understand the steps and process better.
Aaron
23 September 2018

hydroponics hands-on

I enjoyed the visit to the tour hydroponics farm and the hands-on / practical sessions
Jonathan T.
23 September 2018

informative

Very informative and lots of goodies to bring home
Anthony J. X.
23 September 2018

enjoyable

Very informative and enjoyable course. I enjoyed the hands-on session.
Eleena
23 September 2018

clear and helpful

Information is clear and helpful for beginners.
Wong C. M.
23 September 2018

enjoyed the course

Enjoy the class
Lee H. K.
23 September 2018

trainer engaging

Very interesting topic trainer is engaging and the information provided is very useful for a beginner in hydroponic like me. Will highly recommend this to my friends.
Angelene W.
23 September 2018

practical

The practical session and the visit to the farm.
Sandy T.
23 September 2018

applications

Concepts and applications for starting home grown veg
Jennifer W.
23 September 2018

enjoyed the course

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Have learned a lot today and can't wait to start my own hydroponic project.
Kwan C. H.
23 September 2018

hands-on

Hands on and knowledge.
Foo TT
23 September 2018

Trainer helpful

Full of info. Farm visit & hands-on was very helpful. Faith was extremely helpful & informative. Can
Michelle J.
23 September 2018

insightful

Training was very insightful! Definitely worthy for the course!
Keith L.
23 September 2018

enjoyable course

The course was enjoyable as there was plentiful of knowledge handed over. Notes are detailed enough for beginners. Food was great too. Overall it was tremendous! Cant wait for the 2nd part
Saiful A.
23 September 2018

learn a lot

I learn alot in this class. Excellent sharing and practical experience.
Low T. M
23 September 2018

good coverage

Good coverage and informative
TT
23 September 2018

good learing

Good learning. A practical course.
Elizabeth C.
23 September 2018

practical

Very thorough practical and appreciate the tools given to us to help us get started with microgreens and kang kong.
Png C.L.
23 September 2018

hands-on

The hands on session.
Eng S.K
23 September 2018

Very good trainer

Yes. Trainer was extremely enthusiastic open to taking questions. Very passionate of growing!
Pei E.
23 September 2018

excellent

excellent
Jane
23 September 2018

good

very good
Daniel
23 September 2018

engaging

fun and engaging
Foo.
23 September 2018

Perfect

perfect
Lee
23 September 2018

Professional Instructor

Instructor is very professional and gave great knowledge throughout the day.
Elaine T.
23 September 2018

useful

Sharing of useful tips
Pei L.
23 September 2018

hands-on

The hands-on is very useful for picking up the necessary skills.
Victor L.
23 September 2018

hands-on work

I like the hands-on work and informative information
Koh K. E.
23 September 2018

enjoyed then course

Yes
Lee H. K.
23 September 2018

knowledgable

The practical hands on and the knowledge imparted.
Tan H. C.
23 September 2018

hands-on practical

The hands-on aspect of the course is useful to help participants understand the steps and process better.
Aaron
23 September 2018

hydroponics hands-on

I enjoyed the visit to the tour hydroponics farm and the hands-on / practical sessions
Jonathan T.
23 September 2018

informative

Very informative and lots of goodies to bring home
Anthony J. X.
23 September 2018

enjoyable

Very informative and enjoyable course. I enjoyed the hands-on session.
Eleena
23 September 2018

clear and helpful

Information is clear and helpful for beginners.
Wong C. M.
23 September 2018

enjoyed the course

Yes
Lee H. K.
23 September 2018

trainer engaging

Very interesting topic trainer is engaging and the information provided is very useful for a beginner in hydroponic like me. Will highly recommend this to my friends.
Angelene W.
23 September 2018

practical

The practical session and the visit to the farm.
Sandy T.
23 September 2018

applications

Concepts and applications for starting home grown veg
Jennifer W.
23 September 2018

enjoyed the course

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Have learned a lot today and can't wait to start my own hydroponic project.
Kwan C. H.
23 September 2018

hands-on

Hands on and knowledge.
Foo TT
23 September 2018

Trainer helpful

Full of info. Farm visit & hands-on was very helpful. Faith was extremely helpful & informative. Can
Michelle J.
23 September 2018

insightful

Training was very insightful! Definitely worthy for the course!
Keith L.
23 September 2018

enjoyable course

The course was enjoyable as there was plentiful of knowledge handed over. Notes are detailed enough for beginners. Food was great too. Overall it was tremendous! Cant wait for the 2nd part
Saiful A.
23 September 2018

Enjoyed the course

Yes I do. Very informative.
Wong F. K.
29 September 2018

like the hands-on

Hands on planting
Karen Y.
29 September 2018

hands-on great!

The hands-on is great.
Tan W. L.
29 September 2018

Very good teacher

Good info.very gd teacher
Kamsiah I.
29 September 2018

training is good!

The training is good for me
Chia H. K.
29 September 2018

Like the farm visit

Like the Visit to hydroponic farm and I would like too go to land based farming training in future too
Ravi S.
20 October 2018

Significant and helpful course

The course is very informative. Everything is significant and helpful for a beginner like me.
Melissa A. E.
20 October 2018

Wonderful!

Wonderful farm tour and practical kits .
James C.
20 October 2018

Informative

Very enlightening and informative. Hoping for a good harvest.
Tsung K. W.
20 October 2018

Enlightening course

I learnt about the importance of PH and EC measures. This is smth i really did not know or forsee that is important for Hydroponics. Its really enlightening! Thank you :)
Nabila
20 October 2018

I pick up a lot of things in course

Very informative and I have pick up a lot of things looking forward to plant my first plant.
Lim K. C.
20 October 2018

Class is well-organised

Instructor is knowledgeable and the class is interactive and well-organised.
Chan S. C.
20 October 2018

Planting

The planting process
Koh W. N.
20 October 2018

Course tutor knowledgeable

Very interesting. Course tutor is very knowledgeable.
Clarance C.
20 October 2018

very good and detailed course

Very gd and detailed.Like the practical part of the lessons.
Azlinda A.
20 October 2018

Good mix of theory and practical

Good mix of theory and practicality
John B.
20 October 2018

Good indepth for this course

In depth knowledge for a basic course.
Awanis A.
20 October 2018

Like the farm visit

The farm visit and troubleshoot of nutrients deficiencies
Siti N. H.
20 October 2018

Good knowledgable Trainer

Informative good knowledgeable trainer good communicator
Neo H. S.
20 October 2018

Like the take-home kits

Yes i like it that we can take home kits to try instead of just learning the theory behind hydroponics
Nicole
20 October 2018

well presented course

Well presented with good active participation
Ong T.H.
20 October 2018

Instructor is very clear. Love hands-on

The program is systematic and the instructor is very clear. Love the hands on practice looking forward for more courses!
Luo S.X.
20 October 2018

Very clear and practical!

Very clear and practical course. Well done!
Ee W. K.
20 October 2018

I get my basics right

Get my basics right before I embark on hydroponics.
Phua Y. C
20 October 2018

Like the farm visit

Like the Visit to hydroponic farm and I would like too go to land based farming training in future too
Ravi S.
20 October 2018

Significant and helpful course

The course is very informative. Everything is significant and helpful for a beginner like me.
Melissa A. E.
20 October 2018

Wonderful!

Wonderful farm tour and practical kits .
James C.
20 October 2018

Informative

Very enlightening and informative. Hoping for a good harvest.
Tsung K. W.
20 October 2018

Enlightening course

I learnt about the importance of PH and EC measures. This is smth i really did not know or forsee that is important for Hydroponics. Its really enlightening! Thank you :)
Nabila
20 October 2018

I pick up a lot of things in course

Very informative and I have pick up a lot of things looking forward to plant my first plant.
Lim K. C.
20 October 2018

Class is well-organised

Instructor is knowledgeable and the class is interactive and well-organised.
Chan S. C.
20 October 2018

Planting

The planting process
Koh W. N.
20 October 2018

Course tutor knowledgeable

Very interesting. Course tutor is very knowledgeable.
Clarance C.
20 October 2018

very good and detailed course

Very gd and detailed.Like the practical part of the lessons.
Azlinda A.
20 October 2018

Good mix of theory and practical

Good mix of theory and practicality
John B.
20 October 2018

Good indepth for this course

In depth knowledge for a basic course.
Awanis A.
20 October 2018

Like the farm visit

The farm visit and troubleshoot of nutrients deficiencies
Siti N. H.
20 October 2018

Good knowledgable Trainer

Informative good knowledgeable trainer good communicator
Neo H. S.
20 October 2018

Like the take-home kits

Yes i like it that we can take home kits to try instead of just learning the theory behind hydroponics
Nicole
20 October 2018

well presented course

Well presented with good active participation
Ong T.H.
20 October 2018

Instructor is very clear. Love hands-on

The program is systematic and the instructor is very clear. Love the hands on practice looking forward for more courses!
Luo S.X.
20 October 2018

Very clear and practical!

Very clear and practical course. Well done!
Ee W. K.
20 October 2018

I get my basics right

Get my basics right before I embark on hydroponics.
Phua Y. C
20 October 2018

Hands on Course

Hand on and go along with healthy live style
Cheng M. K.
03 November 2018

Learn the Soil composition analysis and amendment

Soil composition analysis and amendment as well as composting methods for home use.
Jennifer W.
03 November 2018

Well structured

Well structured
Tai
03 November 2018

Learn the impt fundamentals

Combination of fundamental theories on soil & practical session
Ronald T.
03 November 2018

Learn what I need to know

Learn what I need to know about soil
Shaik H.
03 November 2018

Learn to differiate differnt of soil

Knowing various method of composting & differiate differnt of soil
Denise
03 November 2018

Learning new methods of composting soil organically and soil texture.

Learning new methods of composting soil organically and soil texture.
Raid
03 November 2018

Will surely come back for more

Gain a lot of knowledge on soil . Faith is a very knowledgeable teacher. Will surely come back for more
Woon M. H.
03 November 2018

Practical!

The practical demostration of compost making. A relax and fun way of learning.
Sandy T.
03 November 2018

Very knowledgable

Informative and very knowledgable
NG Y. C.
03 November 2018

This will really help me to grow more productive green vegetables

I learned about soil types how to test NPK of soil today. This will really help me to grow more productive green vegetables
Wong C. H.
03 November 2018

Practical training

Lots of practical learning experience with follow up of varieties of knowledge covering important issues of herbal matters
Zabedah
08 November 2018

Very good trainer

Very experienced trainer
Lim S. G.
08 November 2018

Interetsing

Interesting to learn about growing different herbs and spices
Raid
08 November 2018

comprehensive training

Very comprehensive and practical and informative!
Sally Y.
08 November 2018

trainer is good

The hand on stem cutting the lunch and the trainer is good
Tan G. T.
08 November 2018

propagating herbs is good

The hands-on experience of propagating herbs.
Julia
08 November 2018

Good!

good
Bernice
08 November 2018

visit the learning garden

The lessons hand on and visit the garden at the roof top.
Tan S. G
10 November 2018

good pace

Good pace of learning & practical .
Amar N.
10 November 2018

Got to try out new skill

Hands on course. Like that we got to try out potting. Hope to learn more on growing flowers.
Alicia C.
10 November 2018

Like the hands on!

Hands on experience
Tan C. H.
10 November 2018

Very comprehensive course

I learned a lot from all the topics needed to kickstart gardening veggies at home. Faith is very knowledgeable and comprehensively discussed the course. And most we had fun and enjoyed it.
Dia
10 November 2018

methods learn

The knowledge and methods of growing herbs and spices plants and the maintenance of the plants as well the trainer is friendly and is knowledgeable and the lesson is comprehensive
Koh T. H.
10 November 2018

visit garden at roof

The lessons hand on and visit the garden at the roof top.
Tan S. G.
10 November 2018

good pace

Good pace of learning & practical .
Amar N.
10 November 2018

I like the practical

Hands on course. Like that we got to try out potting.
Alicia C.
10 November 2018

hands-on learning

Hands on experience
Tan C. H.
10 November 2018

Lots of fun

More knowledge about growing vegetables and lots of fun.
Sin M. L.
24 November 2018

Very friendly trainer

Trainer is very informative and friendly. The hands-on participation is great learning process
Shirley S.
24 November 2018

Very interesting

The theory & practical sessions are interesting & systematic. It spurs my interest even deeper.
Hapizah H.
24 November 2018

activities

Hands on activities
Koh G. P.
24 November 2018

helpful and detailed

Detailed helpful and practical tips!
Sanz
24 November 2018

practical!

1) Practical tips and straightforward steps to get started. 2) lunch is great.
Ng S. N.
24 November 2018

Very informative

Details explanations of growing vegetables! it is very informative in term of steps to grow soul to use
Poh S.
24 November 2018

i enjoy

I enjoy the farm tour and learning the basic hydroponics knowledge.
Teong C. C.
24 November 2018

did gain a lot of knowlege on how to grow veg on hypronics method

Did gain a lot of knowlege on how to grow veg on hypronics method N know that buying veg from supermarket is easy but growining need skill n patient
Koh L. H.
24 November 2018

hands-on activities detailed explanation

Crop growing kit hands-on activities regular intervals for recharge farm visit detailed explanation & Q&A
See T. X.P
24 November 2018

very comprehensive and engaging

Very comprehensive and engaging. Knowledgeable trainer and willing answer questions.
Leung W. Y.
24 November 2018

i had fun n this is really good info

I had fun n this is really good info n educational session on hydroponics.
Felicia L.
24 November 2018

very interesting and detailed course

Very interesting and detailed course from theory to practical.
Theresa W.
24 November 2018

Great

Everything.
Ang C. C.
24 November 2018

Detailed

The farm tour. The EC and PH measurement.The detail explanation.
Tan P. H.
24 November 2018

Practical

The practical part and the tips
Ivan P.
24 November 2018

easy to understand.

easy to understand.
Sani
24 November 2018

good hydrophonic farming.

The knowledge of good hydrophonic farming.
Chung H. K.
24 November 2018

good headstart with clear instructions.

It covers most aspects of hydroponics to get a good headstart with clear instructions.
Ricky W.
24 November 2018

Great

Great. Good information
Chong lL. C.
24 November 2018

well-balanced session

Well-balanced theory and practical session conducted at a reasonable pace.
Adeline
24 November 2018

Practical

The hands on practical
Peter M.K.
24 November 2018

well organised

Well organised
Yeo
24 November 2018

good

Good
Katherine K.
24 November 2018

Good concept

Concept and stories.
Kuah
24 November 2018

Useful

Is useful and beneficial.
SK koh
24 November 2018

practical information

Practical information
PJ
24 November 2018

very good

Very good
Jason W.
24 November 2018

Knowledgeble instructor

Knowledgeable instructor and friendly people
Jean
24 November 2018

Like the case studies in class

Case study provided for us to discuss together
Sheau G.
25 November 2018

Enjoyed the lesson

I enjoy the lesson conducted by Faith her lesson is fruitful and very informative!
Chua G. H.
25 November 2018

Trainer is very knowledgable

Trainer very knowledgeable. Topics are very interesting.Looking forward to attend the high-tech farming course.
Chua B. H.
25 November 2018

DIY design and practical

Understand and differentiate between NFT DFT and DWC. Appreciate the different types of hydroponics system. DIY design and practical.
Tan P. H.
25 November 2018

Learn the knowledge to build a hydroponics system

have knowledge to build a simple system.
Denise
25 November 2018

Help to help me DIY my hydroponics system

Helpful and useful tips on how to DIY your own hydroponics system
Wong C. K.
25 November 2018

Very practical and thorough

The course was very practical and thorough. The key concepts are of course covered; but those small overlooked yet important details that could potentially derail your project are also discussed. What I have learned from the course will definitely save me a lot of time & money vs doing...
Aleve
25 November 2018

Super hands-on

Really love how it
Keidi L.
15 December 2018

Smell the herbs!

The smelling of the leave at rooftop
Tan P. H.
15 December 2018

Nice Mix

Good overview into the basics of growing herbs and spices in Singapore nice mix between practical theory and hands-on practice. Learnt from clear explanations of instructor who explains the why behind doing things and also from the questions asked in the class. Nice to have some cuttings to...
Audrey L.
15 December 2018

really wonderful!

Really wonderful. I love the rooftop experience and the hands-on sessions. Thanks.
Ann
15 December 2018

Enjoyed very much

Yes enjoyed very much. Learn a lot from the class and good hands on experience.
Ng S. C.
15 December 2018

enjoy my lesson

I enjoy my lesson very much
Koh L. H.
15 December 2018

practise good

Hand on practice
Neo K. H.
15 December 2018

love the hands-on session

Love the hands on session and Alternative methods of growing the various spices.
Sheldon T.
15 December 2018

great for me

Very hands-on and thorough great for beginners who don't know anything!
Ning
15 December 2018

practical knowledge

Practical knowledge covering at aspects of planting maintaining and using herbs.
Ernest K.
15 December 2018

learn methods

The knowledge and methods of growing herbs and spices plants and the maintenance of the plants as well the trainer is friendly and is knowledgeable and the lesson is comprehensive
Koh T. H
15 December 2018

Very enthusiastic trainer

Very hands on and very informative. Faith was very enthusiastic and engaging throughout the session
Sushmitha
16 December 2018

a lot of fun learning

Had a lot of fun learning how to grow leafy greens. It
Keidi L.
16 December 2018

Very patient trainer

Hands on experiences are very helpful. Faith is v patient to answer our queries. Learnt lots about growing vegetables
Michelle
16 December 2018

Very interesting

It is very knowledgeable and Interesting.
Jolene L.
16 December 2018

Learn a lot

Learn how to grow leafy vefy using hydro tech
Thien K. M.
16 December 2018

More understanding

More understanding about gardening. The knowledge help me to keep my plant alive and proper managing them.
Tan A. T.
19 December 2018

Very informative

Very informative on the growing medium/soil for planting of vegetables.
NG SK
19 December 2018

Learn to grow a lot of things

Learn how to grow leafy vegetables microgreen and how to take care of the plants
Vivian Y.
19 December 2018

Luv the hands-on

Love the the hands on practicals and the Q&A
Peter M.
19 December 2018

knowleagable

The new knowledge obtained
Doris W.
19 December 2018

Easy to understand

It is very detailed n clear easy to understand. Very hands on and practical course.
Lau T. K.
19 December 2018

Knowlegable Course

this is a very knowledgeble course especially for those who are new to the hydroponics technique. good course to attend!
Karen T.
22 December 2018

Very useful

Learn about basic hydroponics it
Suman S. L.
22 December 2018

Clear explanation

Clear explanation n practical handon.
Melissa
22 December 2018

Practical

Practical hands on with starter kit on how to start a hydroponic system
Mary S. K.
22 December 2018

Understanding

Good and understand what is hydroponic how it work.
Yu Y. J.
22 December 2018

Good

very good information shared.
Lee Y. P.
22 December 2018

Knowledgeble Trainer

Very good! Faith is definitely very knowledgeable and was very clear in transferring these knowledge during the course. Highly recommended to attend.
Tan W. C.
22 December 2018

Very Useful

Class nice and very useful
Sethu
22 December 2018

Credible!

Love the hands on experience. Definitely more credibility than just looking up unreliable information on the Web.
Angelia
22 December 2018

Full understanding

To have a full understanding on hydroponic process.
Ho C. H.
22 December 2018

Practise

Like Hands on practice
Panja G.
22 December 2018

hands-on

Love the Hands on practice the kit to bring home and our very knowledgeable trainer Faith.
Laura
22 December 2018

Practical

Informative n practical
Oon S. L.
22 December 2018

Hands-on practice

Love the Live demonstration hands-on practice and farm tour.
Tan B. L.
22 December 2018

Informative

Informative!
Kogu
22 December 2018

A lot of insight

The Basic course was really interesting and gave lot of insight on the hydroponics
Udupa
22 December 2018

Very informative

Very informative and well planned.
Patrick L.
22 December 2018

Answers

Answers all my gardening issues
Yeo
29 December 2018

useful information shared.

Lots of good useful information shared.
Lee Y.P
29 December 2018

excited to try constructing one very soon.

Learning about the construction of DFT and NFT systems.excited to try constructing one very soon.
Martyn
29 December 2018

TECHNIQUES

The techniques on NFT and DFT . Site visit.
Chung H.K.
29 December 2018

Instructor teaching very clear.

Very useful knowledge for home hydroponics. Instructor teaching very clear.
Alexander C.
29 December 2018

The hands on stem cutting

The hands on stem cutting and preparing the soil mix
Noraisah
04 January 2019

Learning impt info

Learning how important the condition of the soil is to grow plants.
Sim L.K.
04 January 2019

learning good

Learning about soiless plants.
Vincent g.
04 January 2019

Informative!

Yes i have learned different types of soil medium for plants and watering method. Informative!
Gina n.
04 January 2019

hands on experience

The knowledge sharing hands on experience and Faith's style of teaching!
Visalini M.
19 January 2019

The lecturer

The lecturer
Lim P. H.
19 January 2019

hands on planting

The hands on planting at the roof top garden.
Rozi
19 January 2019

It was packed with the right amount of content and hands-on experience.

It was packed with the right amount of content and hands-on experience. The q an a session was a good platform for attendees to share their own veggie growing experiences and difficulties such that we can learn from each other. Slides showing how other growers have set up their veggie garden in...
Genevieve L.
19 January 2019

Loved it! Learnt a lot about growing herbs. V

Loved it! Learnt a lot about growing herbs. Very informative and practical training. Faith is so enthusiastic and helpful in answering all our queries. Glad i attended both herbs and leafy vegetables course
Sushmitha
20 January 2019

Definitely will attend the next course

The hand on and tip on herb growing by the trainer. Definitely will attend the next course
Hairul
20 January 2019

Very good for first-timers.

Hands-on plants to bring home good explanation nursery to see look good pace useful notes recommendations of where to get farming supplies. Very good for first-timers.
Wang R.
20 January 2019

Hands-on

Hands- on & Understanding of soil mix and their function. Hands-on & Understanding of stem cutting duration of roots growth and repotting. Sunlight requirements.
Siti R.
20 January 2019

It has helped me a lot

It has helped me learnt the fundamental concepts of planting. I am now more aware of what to look out for in terms of soil potting etc and I believed I wont do my novice planting so blindly now. Thanks to Faith for her very interesting delivery and explanation.
Valerie T.
20 January 2019

Soil type for different crop

Soil type for different crop
See B.P.
27 January 2019

Faith's teaching style

Faith's teaching style hands on experience and demo
Visalini M.
27 January 2019

Good explanation by the teacher!

It was very informative! Good explanation by the teacher! Notes were straight to the point.
Balan
27 January 2019

Yes.... Very Enriching...

Yes.... Very Enriching...
Foo Y.L.
27 January 2019

Knowledgable

1. knowledge on soil.2. Creating compost.
Chua B.K.
27 January 2019

I enjoy all the useful information

I enjoy all the useful information about soil and composting and I recommend everyone who is interested in farmed to attend this course.
Roudha A.
27 January 2019

soil testing

The simple laboratory soil testing.
Rozi R.
27 January 2019

Learn a lot of things

Learn a lot of things useful for me. Thank you
Sim S.H.
27 January 2019

excellent program

Competency of the instructor excellent program
Lim P.H.
27 January 2019

learning

Learning the theory of growing herbs
Idran J.
09 February 2019

hands on

Theories explanation & hands on
Michelle
09 February 2019

The class is very interesting and informative.

The class is very interesting and informative. The practical part of the class is very helpful. The farm tour provides insight to commercial hydroponics farming.
Penny T.
16 February 2019

The trainer Faith is very knowledgeable.

The trainer Faith is very knowledgeable. Very structure and informative.
TJ
16 February 2019

learnt alot

Growth stages of the plant
See B.P
16 February 2019

learn a lot from this course

I
Chia F.M
16 February 2019

Practical hands-on and having the free specimen kit.

Practical hands-on and having the free specimen kit. Farm tour is also added value. Very informative and small little tricks are helpful too. Thank You.
Chua C.H.
16 February 2019

The farm tour and practice.

The farm tour and practice. The starting kit helps a lot
Tan H.C.
16 February 2019

Patient n very experienced instructor.

Practical hands on. Farm tour. Patient n very experienced instructor.
Anne C.
16 February 2019

balanced delivery of theory and practical.

Yes for a balanced delivery of lecture in term of theory and practical.
Phan E.H.
16 February 2019

Practical

Practical lesson.
Muthusamy
16 February 2019

hands-on

The hand on transplanting of the crop.
Cheng C.F.
16 February 2019

very informative.

The hands on and very informative.
Tan K.T
16 February 2019

Hands on practice

Hands on practice. And free starter kit
Nicole C.
16 February 2019

The trainer good

The trainer explained each and every procerdure clearly .
RAMASAMY S.
16 February 2019

Informative

Informative and simple instructions. Thanks.
Leong Y.K.
16 February 2019

Amazing course

Amazing course very informative and practical hands on not just theory. Well worth it
Zubair (Zimbabwe)
16 February 2019

Yes. It was interesting

Yes. It was interesting
Seng L.H
16 February 2019

Good in details.

Good in details.
TEO G.Y.
16 February 2019

Enjoyed the course very much

Enjoyed the course. Informative and clear.
Angelyn
16 February 2019

Great insighT

Great insight and learning
Poon K.L.
16 February 2019

Practical segment

Practical segment
Jocelyn
16 February 2019

Hands on work

Hands on work farm tour Faith's teaching
Visalini
16 February 2019

Fun!

Fun!
Kylie
17 February 2019

interesting.

The whole course is interesting.
Wong S.L
17 February 2019

Got answers for my questions all

Got answers for my questions all.instructor very well explained.
S P
17 February 2019

The course is very practical and answers our concerns.

The course is very practical and answers our concerns. Hands on are very enjoyable and provision of seeds and materials very useful to kick start our planting.
Regina T.
17 February 2019

wonderful time both theory and practical session

We have wonderful time both theory and practical session Faith is an excellent lecturer very knowledgeable and friendly .We will come back again for other programs in the near future
Tan J.F.
17 February 2019

fun

The practical hands on is fun which will enable me to remember those steps..Faith explanation is clear and good
Shirley
17 February 2019

hands-on practical of building nft and dft system

Learning and hands-on practical of building nft and dft system
Anthony J. X.
23 February 2019

Thanks Faith & the Living Center.

Very informative & simple to understand. Thanks Faith & the Living Center.
LeongY.K
23 February 2019

Good! Very clear and precise. Clears up a lot of doubts!

Good! Very clear and precise. Clears up a lot of doubts!
Tan W.C.
23 February 2019

Hands on practice on building a system

Hands on practice on building a system viewing existing systems on the roof and other real life examples
Jonathan T.
23 February 2019

Hydroponics system to be use for different crops

Hydroponics system to be use for different crops
See B.P
23 February 2019

The theory and practical exercise were excellent!

The theory and practical exercise were excellent! The teaching and pacing were just right. I have benefitted tremendously and look forward to attending the advance course at the Living Center.
Amy S.
23 February 2019

Practical hands-on

Practical hands-on and sharing of experiences from other participants add interest to the class.
Chua C.H.
23 February 2019

Building the system.

Building the system.
Chia F.M.
23 February 2019

Practical to build hydropoNic systems

Practical to build hydrophobic systems.and theory parts
Muthusamy
23 February 2019

Enjoy the class very much.

Enjoy the class very much. Learnt a lot about various type of hydroponic system and how to DIY my own. Faith is wonderful.
AY
23 February 2019

I feel that I can be an urban farmer now!

Yes! Very informative. I feel that I can be an urban farmer now!
Yan Y.
09 March 2019

Good

Good
Katherine K.
09 March 2019

Hands-on

Hands-on easy to understand for beginners
Doris T.
09 March 2019

very interesting

Everything very interesting
Tan L.c.
09 March 2019

Hands on Informative & interesting.

Hands on Informative & interesting.
Tina T.
09 March 2019

Very interesting and informative.

The intense information of soil and herbs that was taught in the class. Very interesting and informative.
Pauline L.
09 March 2019

Is fun

Is fun and I learn how to grow herbs and spices plants
Sng M.t.
09 March 2019

learnt a lot of tips and useful knowledge on growing seeds and stem cuttings

Very interesting and I learnt a lot of tips and useful knowledge on growing seeds and stem cuttings
Meng H.
09 March 2019

tour and the hands on activities

tour and the hands on activities
Sim H.S.
16 March 2019

Lively Well Presented Course and take away of Course Materials as well as Free Starter Kit!

A Mix of Theory and Hands On Practical with Lively Well Presented Course and take away of Course Materials as well as Free Starter Kit!
Sherry T.
16 March 2019

The most enjoyable part of the course is the smooth teaching by the teacher.

The most enjoyable part of the course is the smooth teaching by the teacher. She was able to combine the theory and practice seamlessly and progressively. Even though it was only a day course I am able to fully grasped the
Chan J.T.
16 March 2019

Trainer was very good in delivering her subjects!

Good insights both theoretical and practical sessions. Trainer was very good in delivering her subjects! Cheers for many more such classes!
Tony N.
16 March 2019

Knowledgeable trainer.

Knowledgeable trainer. A good balance of theory and practical hands-on. Well done!
GK S.
16 March 2019

Yes.

Yes.
Eng L.M.
16 March 2019

Workshop is relaxing and enlightening. F

Well structured with farm tour and mixes of theory and practicals. Workshop is relaxing and enlightening. Food are adequate and the venue is fantastic. We could tour around the farm/nursery premises when we have extra time during lunch. Thank you Faith for helping us understand Hydroponics in...
Daniel
16 March 2019

Yes

Yes
Tan Y.K.
16 March 2019

The course lesson was well paced and teaching was scaffolded.

The course lesson was well paced and teaching was scaffolded. Trainer was able to articulate well and also make good use of training equipment to show/demo to her students. A tour to a Hydroponic farm and veggies packing area added value to course. Well done Faith and keep up the good work!
SK
16 March 2019

It is good that the Basic course covers both theory and practical aspects of hydroponic farming.

It is good that the Basic course covers both theory and practical aspects of hydroponic farming. The hydroponic farm tour is a bonus. growing at home.
Tng H.B
16 March 2019

very interesting learning experience for me.

The farm tour and the growing technics is a very interesting learning experience for me.
Conney L.
16 March 2019

great teaching methods the teacher used

What I enjoy most is the down to earth teaching methods the teacher used to help in understanding hydroponics in a few hours.
Chan J.T.
16 March 2019

Engaging class by Ms Faith Foo

Hands-on session and visit around the farm. Engaging class by Ms Faith Foo
Ong P.W
16 March 2019

concept covered

Very handons n the concept covered is easy to understand.
Kathleen
21 March 2019

Informative

Informative
TING
21 March 2019

Class interesting and Love the hand on lessons

Learn to use soil how to grow correct way and properly on veg.How to care for it.Class interesting and Love the hand on lessons
Alice G.
21 March 2019

own organic vegetables at home.

Learning and knowing the possibility of able to plant your own organic vegetables at home.
Serene L.
21 March 2019

question and answers sessions

The hands on activities and question and answers sessions
Zainab
21 March 2019

Excellent content.

Excellent content. The what and why of doing things are thoroughly explained. Gives me confidence that I
Eunice T.
21 March 2019

I like the knowledge sharing by the intsructor.

It was an excellent learning experience. I like the knowledge sharing by the intsructor. The class was also conducted with a good balance of theory and hands-on learning.
Ker Y.L.
21 March 2019

types of micro greens that can be grown

Learning about the many types of micro greens that can be grown
Sim L.K.
21 March 2019

love the hands on experience

The course is very informative and the trainer is friendly and approachable. I love the hands on experience. After attending the course I realised the mistakes I made in my prior attempts. With the knowledge gained I hope to be able to achieve better success in my future attempts.
Joanne
23 March 2019

Informative

Informative
gerard
23 March 2019

Methods of compost

How to compost.
Lisa P.
23 March 2019

The different types of soil

The different types of composting soil.
Sherry T.
23 March 2019

Very organised n clear.

Yes! Very organised n clear. With gd mix of theory and hands on.
Pearlyn
23 March 2019

Very informative course.

Very informative course. Lots of notes and explanation
Terence T.
23 March 2019

Teacher was knowledgeable.

Comprehensive and well explained and very interesting. Teacher was knowledgeable. Pace of course was good. Content good and practical.
Ruchira G.
23 March 2019

learn a lot

Learning more about soil and making compost and the hands on.
Jesseline
23 March 2019

Learning about making compost

Learning about making compost and creating more bacteria and fungi by brew compost tea. And also about vermicompost.
Yap M.W.
23 March 2019

learn how to make my compost!

Learning more about soil and making our own compost.
Lee T.J.
23 March 2019

inspiring!

Practical clear and inspiring!
Lew SC
23 March 2019

methods of composting

How to compost
Lisa
23 March 2019

Good knowledge acquired

Very informative and hands on experience. Good knowledge acquired and will attempt to use it to grow the vegetables successfully. Thanks Faith.
Subra K.
04 April 2019

Enjoyed hands on learning

Faith is very patience and knowledgeable she shared a lot of extra Info with us. Enjoyed the hands on planting too.
Ivy L.
04 April 2019

hands on class

Great for beginners a lot of points and hands on and was informative.
Evelyn
04 April 2019

Detailed clear concise course

Practical and hands on session.. very detailed clear and concise. Good.. Keep it up!!!
See X.Y.
04 April 2019

Good discussion

Yes enjoy the course had good discussion about the topic and the trainer Faith was very good.
Kala
04 April 2019

Faith is knowledgeable

Highly educational! Faith is very knowledgeable and her sharing is really helpful for aspiring farmers like myself!
Francis H.
04 April 2019

Very interesting course

Very interesting course with detail explanation. Thank you.
Terence T.
04 April 2019

very informative

Very informative lesson. Waiting for your next fruits class!
Terence T.
06 April 2019

Learn how to design and set up

Learning how to set up the system that suits for growing different veggies and fruits
Sherry T.
06 April 2019

Learn to construct

Learnt many useful and practical tips for growing plants using hydroponics. Practical part of this course very useful for constuction of hydroponics. Instructor very helpful and knowledge.
Tan K.T
06 April 2019

Helps with by step by step process for design

The intermediate course goes through the step by step process for sizing the key equipment necessary for a NFT/DFT hydroponic farming system. Also the students get to design and simulate-build an actual hydroponic system.
Tng H.B.
06 April 2019

Help me learn deeper

Deep knowledge of design
Umesh p.
06 April 2019

A very practical and good course

Practical and instructive
Neo H. S.
06 April 2019

Enjoy learning from the trainer

I enjoy learning with Miss Faith Foo as she is willing to impart her knowledge pertinent to the course unselfishly. In this way we are able to get the satisfaction in knowing that we would have the confidence to construct those systems later. Hand on and practical guidance is very helpful for the...
Chan J.T
06 April 2019

Enjoy the class so much!

Class consist of very clear & easy to understand content. Very informative. Enjoy the class very much.
FP Chan
14 April 2019

Love the hands on approach

Very informative.Faith was very clear and answered our questions.Loved the hands on approach.
Ann G.
14 April 2019

Patient instructor

Faith was a very patient instructor to explain our queries very clearly. Thank you for being so generous with your knowledge experience
Steffi L.
14 April 2019

Very interesting class

It
FATIMAH
14 April 2019

Enjoy the hands on

Enjoy practical section of the course.
Tan K.H
14 April 2019

Good content coverage

Good mix of hands on and also content coverage. Learnt alot today.
Joey
14 April 2019

like the tour

Tour.
Lee T. L.
20 April 2019

Learnt so much

Trainer provided a lot of useful tips and information for someone who is new to farming. Learned so much!
Jasmine K.
20 April 2019

very educational

The course was quite educational and informative. Learnt basics of Hydroponics and interested to learn more about it.
Shantanu W.
20 April 2019

course materials exceed my expectation

Trainer has very deep knowledge and able to answer all our questions. Course materials exceed my expectation as a start.
Kelvin Y
20 April 2019

clear teaching

The focus on practicality and clear directions for beginners.
Xin Y.
20 April 2019

well explained

Very informative and well explained.
Deamond T.
20 April 2019

great!

The farm tour and hands-on session was engaging and fun.Can't wait to start work on the starter kit.
Goh W.R.
20 April 2019

very good course

Very good course to know the know how on farming.
Brian G.
20 April 2019

Like the farm visit

Tour and the presentation notes by trainer.
Elizabeth C.
20 April 2019

useful!

Practical and useful information.
Wong L. S.
20 April 2019

great instructor

The course was well explained by the instructor. The welfare provided was good. I enjoyed the course and look forward to see my own crops from the harvesting.
Chua J. X.
20 April 2019

entire course great!

The entire course the discussion farm tour etc
Sarathi S.
20 April 2019

enlightening

It's interesting and enlightening.
Collin O.
20 April 2019

very interesting

Yes. Very informative and interesting.
Lily T.
20 April 2019

great course

Great course very informative and lots of the actionable ideas.
Devonne
20 April 2019

good!

The practical and theory aspect of the course. Theory aspect covers alot relevant issues that a basic hydro starter requires.
Chew W.L
20 April 2019

practical!

Fun outdoors practical hands ons
Huijing
20 April 2019

great

Good teacher !
Mathew H.
20 April 2019

New knowledge

Learning new knowledge
Joseph
20 April 2019

enjoyable learning

It was a very enjoyable Saturday with very knowledgeable and friendly presenter. This is also a good hobby and it helps us to understand the basics of hydroponics so that we may enjoy our healthier produce soon =)
William C.
20 April 2019

Knowledgeable trainer.

excellent explanations and passionate delivery. knowledgeable teacher.
Kenneth
20 April 2019

Learnt a lot

I learned a lot from this course. Thanks!
Ho G.H.
27 April 2019

Trainer delivers the lesson very well

Hands on making potting mix for microgreens and vegetables. I like how Faith delivers the lesson. Very easily digested for newbie.
Sia G.Y.
27 April 2019

Enjoy the course

Very nice and comprehensive lesson. Enjoy it
Lee C.K.
27 April 2019

Advices in growing vegetables

Practical advices on growing vegetables
SK Yong
27 April 2019

Practical hands on!

Practical hand on growing the veg
Goh W.E.
27 April 2019

One of the best workshops in SG

Definitely one of the best workshops I've attended in SG. The trainer was knowledgeable and passionate about the subject and firmly committed to the organic approach... which is pretty awesome! I'll definitely come back for another course soon.
Gabes
27 April 2019

amazing! I learn how to grow watermelon

Amazing..can grow water melon in Singapore.
Terence
04 May 2019

Learn useful tips to grow fruits

Practical hands on practice and the useful tips shared during the lesson
Lee YP
04 May 2019

The course is very informative

I like how informative the course is about the soil type fertilisers and effects of different fungicide. Learnt alot about the type of fruits to grow.
Bun Sim W.M.
04 May 2019

Enjoy the hands on practical

Hands on practice and practical knowledge shared during the course
Lee YP
04 May 2019

Learn new methods of growing fruits

I learn how to grow fruits plant which I always previously failed. Now with the new knowledge I can successfully grow fruits like melon and others
Alice G.
04 May 2019

Gained insights into organic gardening

Very practical skills and new insights into organic gardening. New and refreshing stem cutting method to grow herbs.
Suzanne L.
11 May 2019

Very useful course

Useful info
Anne
11 May 2019

Gained new knowledge

New knowledge
Chan C.
11 May 2019

Enjoyed the course very much

Yes! Very helpful. Am excited to get started.
Yvonne L.
11 May 2019

Lots of tips learnt

Lots of tips and useful knowledge for herb planting
Herman
11 May 2019

I gain much insight

I have gain much insight on soil type for herb growing in Singapore which I have overlook.
Low P.H.
11 May 2019

Value for money

It was very informative and I learnt a lot. Its quite value for money too as we got to bring home a lot of stuff too. Really appreciate Faith
Tay S.W
11 May 2019

Trainer is very knowledgable

The knowledgeable faith answered all our question.
Justin K.
11 May 2019

Bring home stem cuttings!

I get to bring him Stem cutting
Sherry T.
11 May 2019

Trainer is knowledgeable

Faith is knowledgeable and able to provide us with a good understanding of the topic.
Darren
11 May 2019

Very informative for a beginner like me

Its very casual very informative for a beginner like me
Juliana
11 May 2019

Enjoyed the class

Today learn alot. Really enjoy the class.
Lisa
11 May 2019

Love the interaction

lnteractive n informative
Gerard P.
11 May 2019

Very useful course

Useful info
Anne
11 May 2019

Gained insights into organic gardening

Very practical skills and new insights into organic gardening. New and refreshing stem cutting method to grow herbs.
Suzanne L.
11 May 2019

Informative and effective class

Great teacher well organised informative good location very effective intro course with wide coverage of topics unlimited Q&A
KB Ng
17 May 2019

Well paced course

Knowledgeable instructor who can relate workshop to needs/interests of attendees and address questions. Well paced with right level of practical/theory.
Tan C.H.
17 May 2019

Good!

Everything is good
Zac
22 May 2019

Great class pace!

Learning about soil texture soil amendments and finding the soil nutrients composting and it
Sashi
22 May 2019

An indept course with plenty of hands-on

In depth knowledge-sharing and wholly environmentally-friendly course. Plenty of hands-on involved and good small-size class for considerable participation. Earnest trainer. Quality programme.
Adele L.
22 May 2019

The hands on activities are the best!

Hands on activities are the best part
Natthaporn T.
22 May 2019

Enjoy the course

Yes!!!! Enjoy the course
Rajani
22 May 2019

Like the sharing from the trainer and QandA

The Q&A sessions are good and also personal experiences from the trainer.
Alex L.
22 May 2019

enjoyable course!

Very informative and enjoyable course
Anthony W.
22 May 2019

Very knowledgable

The basic course is very interesting and easy to understand because of no technical jargon. It is worth provide to us food (morning noon and evening) and beginner kit.
Hlaing M.H
25 May 2019

answers all my questions

I enjoy the course very much. It covers almost all the questions in my mind about Hydroponics Technology. .it covers in detail. Kudos to Instructor ms Faith.
Mahmood
25 May 2019

the trainer very good!

Enjoy the lesson Very much my appreciation to ms faith foo for sharing so much with us .
Loh M.N.
25 May 2019

fantastic!

Fantastic! Really enjoyed it. Though it is a basic course the info provided has given an in-depth understanding to hydroponics. A plus with a tour to the hydroponics farm. Will look into joining an intermediate course in the future. Lecturer is very good and experiences and stories. Good job!!!
Serene L.
25 May 2019

very encouraging teacher

Very knowledgeable teacher. Not intimidating. Encouraging. Makes learning fun.Will definitely sign up for intermediate course.
Angeline
25 May 2019

very concise

It
Ong S.S
25 May 2019

learn the steps

The step by step procedure to grow vege.
Tong K.H
25 May 2019

Very practical and thorough

The practical lesson is interesting.
Suen C.S.
25 May 2019

good discussion

The theory discussion and also able to get a starter kits for the simple hydroponics farming.
Jane G.
25 May 2019

Enjoy farm visit

Site visit
Tan K. H.
25 May 2019

trainer very knowledgable

Faith is very knowledgeable and fun. Learning was fu.
Ong B.K.
25 May 2019

a well balance course

Very engaging. A balance of theory and practical aspects. Questions are answered. Thank you Faith
Lim G.C
25 May 2019

interesting course

Interesting and knowledgable lesson
Ong L.H.
25 May 2019

Enjoy the class very much.

Enjoy the class
Shirley T.
25 May 2019

hands on practical learning!

The hands on sessions
Paul L.
25 May 2019

emlightening my knowledge

The course enlighten my understanding on the basic concept of hydroponics farming.
Gan T.N
25 May 2019

easy for me to understand

Fun and easy to understand course for layman about hydroponic veggy growing!!
Janet H.
25 May 2019

good knowledge learnt

Knowledge on hydroponic . The controlling of pH EC and the troubleshooting session. Farm tour
Chan W.K.
25 May 2019

Farm tour!

The tour and free beginners kit.
Jeremy H.
25 May 2019

practical learning

Practical lessons
Chan H.L
25 May 2019

Enjoyable course

Theory hands on and also real hydroponic farm tour. Plus bring home hydroponic kit to apply ourselves.
Bernard G.
25 May 2019

informative learning

Informative course.
Shirley
25 May 2019

easy also for beginners

Easy pace.Practical interspersed with theory. Enlightening trivia for questions
Tan W.K
25 May 2019

excited to grow!

Yes. It was very informational. Excited to grow first batch of veggies
Niranjan P.
25 May 2019

knowledgable trainer

Good programme progression In depth intro into topic. Knowledgeable trainer
Vito
25 May 2019

very good trainer

Lecturer is very knowledgeable
Chew S.K.
25 May 2019

educational course

Very informational n educational
Koh J.E.
25 May 2019

practical learning

Very practical approach.
Siong S.P.
25 May 2019

detailed class

Very very detailed
Jeremy T
25 May 2019

informative course

Informative.
Sharon
25 May 2019

Enjoy farm visit

Site visit
Tan K. H.
25 May 2019

Enlightening learning

Its was enlightening. Trainer is clear and knowledgeable
Vanessa L.
25 May 2019

Enjoy farm visit

Site visit
Tan K. H.
25 May 2019

Enjoyed learning

Information on Nutrient solutions calculation of PH and EC was valued and enjoyed.
Tang
25 May 2019

Indepth course

Although this is a basic course but it give us an in-depth understanding of hydroponic technology. Lecture also shared pass experiences for both home grow or business setting up.Well done.
Tony
25 May 2019

Learn the hands on building of hydroponics system

The hand ons building of the hydroponic system. Get to learn some interesting DIY cost saving idea to use in the system.
Jane G.
08 June 2019

Very good course and fun

Yes fun and get along with the classmate
Toy S.G.
08 June 2019

Now I can build a system for my house

It was very informative. Understanding how to build a system was useful as I'm planning to build something which can fit in my house
Niranjan P.
08 June 2019

Learn to apply design principles

Application in setting up system
Lim
08 June 2019

Interactive course

Very informative and interactive. I like the way on the steps to designing
Chew W.L.
08 June 2019

Learn to troubleshoot and learn from lecturer

The troubleshooting and sharing of real life experiences make the class more interesting.
Ong S.S
08 June 2019

Very informative

Very informative n interesting !
Phoebe F.
15 June 2019

Very well conducted

Very well conducted and easy to understand . The challenge now is in the execution! Happy to know that there is a post class Helpline.
Diana Q.
15 June 2019

wonderful class participation

Knowledge based with light humour and wonderful class participation. Hands on lessons is also tops
Daphne
15 June 2019

informative

Interesting and informative Hopefully more courses of these kind
Kala
15 June 2019

instructor excellent

The excellent knowledge of growing herbs. The instructor was excellent too
Lim K.K.
15 June 2019

the balance of theory and practical

the balance of theory and practical very informative and interesting :)
Tessa W.
15 June 2019

Everything is good

Everything
Florence S.
15 June 2019

very useful

Most of the subject are very useful
Jayandran R
15 June 2019

practical hands on

Informative and the practical hands on was very useful
Ishvinder
15 June 2019

interesting class.

Very informative and interesting class.
Lissa W.
15 June 2019

Great learning

Lots of practical knowledge!
Matthias W.
15 June 2019

I enjoyed everything from theory to practical. Trainer is knowledgeable and approachable.

I enjoyed everything from theory to practical. Trainer is knowledgeable and approachable.
Connie C.
23 June 2019

Hands on sessions

Hands on sessions
Kelly O.
20 July 2019

The trainer Faith is good

The trainer Faith doesn't take shortcut and also will explain until all doubts are cleared.
Gajanan
23 June 2019

I enjoyed.whole course.

I am very much interested in hydroponic so I enjoyed.whole course. Trainer knowledgeble to answer all our questions she also shared important tips to grow hydroponic successfully what I enjoyed most is hands on training and trip to oh chin farm.
Kumarasamy K.
23 June 2019

Hydroponic kit

Hydroponic kit
Periaswami R.
23 June 2019

The trainer is very knowledgeable.

Great.The trainer is very knowledgeable.
Quek Hw.C.
23 June 2019

course is hands on

course is hands on touring of farm & troubleshoot discussion let us know what to expect.
Ai Ti
23 June 2019

Interesting course.

Interesting course. The trainer is very knowledgeable and clear explaining clearly.
Kee G.S.
23 June 2019

The visit to the farm Demo on arranging the home growing system followed by scenario analysis

The visit to the farmDemo on arranging the home growing system followed by scenario analysis
Sarita M.
23 June 2019

Every aspect is good

Every aspect
CHUI S.C.
23 June 2019

Knowledgeable enjoyable

Knowledgeable enjoyable very informative knowledge given by Faith
Goh K.W.
23 June 2019

Very informative and detailed

Very informative and detailed
Shawn
23 June 2019

The practical aspect of the course and the goodies

The practical aspect of the course and the goodies! Also the focus on cost element!
Kanika C.
23 June 2019

Growing plants using high-tech

Growing plants using high-tech made easy!
Jervis C.
23 June 2019

Understand how to grow hydroponics process

Understand how to grow hydroponics process and visited nursery to view the farming
Tay A.B.
23 June 2019

I enjoy the way Trainer Faith presented.

I enjoy the way Trainer Faith presented. Very localized and easy to understand which make planting looks so easy. Well done!
Suen K. L.
29 June 2019

Hand on practice

Hand on practice
Suen k.H.
29 June 2019

Very informative. Enjoyed the hands-on experience

Very informative. Enjoyed the hands-on experience and QnA when we get to learn even more from each other.
Ng B.K.
29 June 2019

Informative n casual admosphere

Informative n casual admosphere
Chou k f
29 June 2019

Methods on potting

Methods on potting
Faith
29 June 2019

We have enjoyed the course very much will recommend friends to join

Faith is very good she made it not boring. We have enjoyed the course very much will recommend friends to join
Serene T.
29 June 2019

Instructor extremely experienced

Hands on - we were able to try out ourselve.Instructor extremely experienced and nice Course mates ;)
Joanna Y.
29 June 2019

Teacher has excellent knowledge

Teacher has excellent knowledge explains so well really fun. I really liked the practical sessions.
Celine Y.
29 June 2019

useful knowledge

Learning useful knowledge on doing my own vegetable farming.
Taufiq Y.
29 June 2019

Enjoyed

Yes.Enjoyed the course very much
Jesline
29 June 2019

Learning about the different soil and others

Learning about the different soil and fertiliser to used. And how to manage the plant to grow in a well environment.
Lin C.K.
06 July 2019

Knowledgeable

Great. Knowledgeable and explanations for a beginner?
Phyllis C.
06 July 2019

Very enlightening.

Everything that was taught. Very enlightening.
Sim C.K.
06 July 2019

Enjoy the course

Everything especially the part about pest control and fertilisation
Lay H.
06 July 2019

Interactive class

Interactive and learnt many tips for fruiting plants
Lissa
06 July 2019

really enjoyed the hand on.

Everything. Very informative and also I really enjoyed the hand on. From zero to hero? The instructor is very knowledgeable. Thank you Faith.
Hasina A.
18 July 2019

The tremendous amount of knowledge gained

The tremendous amount of knowledge gained on growing herbs and the way Faith conducted her lesson. Very comprehensive and Faith was able to conduct the course systematically and at a leisurely pace. Thanks.
Nancy C.
18 July 2019

An enjoyable and knowledgeable class

An enjoyable and knowledgeable class of learning how to grow herbs and spices in a right way.
Lin C.K.
18 July 2019

tips on home planting.

Get to know more knowledge and tips on home planting.
Rusidah R.
18 July 2019

Practical hands on

Practical hands on and tips for real situations
Chew T.C.
18 July 2019

grow herbs

How to grow herbs in a proper way
Lua Marinel Z.
18 July 2019

The teacher is nice.

The teacher is nice. I enjoy Q&A sessions and farm visit.
Jocelyn C.
20 July 2019

Satisfied. Course is comprehensive and easy to understand

Satisfied. Course is comprehensive and easy to understand for beginner to hydroponic like me. On top of that hands on tour to hydroponics farm gave me a clearer picture Very well done.
Lay C.L
20 July 2019

I am new in this . Learn lot of info and skills about growing vegetables.

I am new in this . Learn lot of info and skills about growing vegetables.
CHAN U.N.
20 July 2019

The trainer is knowledgeable and good at handling Q&A.

The trainer is knowledgeable and good at handling Q&A.
Agnes
20 July 2019

know more information on various type of hydroponics system

I came to know more information on various type of hydroponics system and the knowledge to grow the vegetables with using correct ratio of both solutions in hrdroponics system.
Ching O.K
20 July 2019

Informative.

Informative. Learn alot throughout the process. Hands on training is very helpful.
Chow y.W.
20 July 2019

Hands on activity

Hands on activity helps me to know how to grow seed and measure pH/EC level. The starter kit is very helpful so that we can start to grow straightaway. Trainer is very knowledgeable
Clara
20 July 2019

Provided good basic knowledge

Provided good basic knowledge to start a mini home based hydroponic system.
V.Y
20 July 2019

Very interesting

Very interesting and very detailed . 
Lee M.C
20 July 2019

Learn new things.

Learn new things.
Ho D.Y
20 July 2019

Everything

Everything
Florence S.
15 June 2019

Enjoyed learning

I enjoy learning with Miss Faith Foo as she is willing to impart her knowledge pertinent to the course unselfishly. In this way we are able to get the satisfaction in knowing that we would have the confidence to construct those systems later.Hand on and practical guidance is very helpful for the...
Chan J.T.
09 June 2019

I am really enjoy the teaching

I am really enjoy the teaching and knowledge shared by Trainer regarding Hydroponic Technology. Thanks.
Rivera
24 August 2019

Learn a lot

Learning about microgreens, leafy vegetables and planting techniques. The sharing from Faith was good and informative. Pace was good.
Lim S.C.
21 September 2019

Hands on Learning!

Hands on planting
Ho S.W.
21 September 2019

Knowledgable instructor

Knowledgeable instructor! Helpful in answering all our queries. Enjoyed the hands on segment very much
Mandy C.
19 September 2019

Very good

It was educational for me. I like both theoretical and practical sessions - from soil recipes, seed sowing, fertilizing, heat management to transplanting.. Interesting! I have recmommeded this course to my neighbor when I came home this evening :)
Janet C.
21 August 2019

Hands on practises!

The information given & the hands on practises. Trainer will also share info/tips according to our needs as much as possible.
Serene
21 August 2019

Very enjoyable

I learn about the types of soil and also different types of planting
Angeline H.
21 August 2019

informative

V informative
Hui
10 August 2019

Good hands on

The hands On. The practical knowledge
Tan C.M
10 August 2019

Enjoyed the class

Yes
Hong W.Q.
21 September 2019

Very good training

Very practical knowledge n training
Angela
19 September 2019

Learn through various activities in class

Variety of activity. Simple to understand to start vegetable growingp
Joyce
19 September 2019

Very good

Easily understood
Roland C.
19 September 2019

Benefit a lot!

Yes, it
Andrea L.
19 September 2019

Good info

Learned a lot.
Jenny
19 September 2019

Very good

Very informative
Chua W.H.
19 September 2019

Open my eyes!

Thank you for opening my eyes to urban farming. I have attended growing leafy vegetables today. Faith is very knowledgeable about this subject. I am particularly intrigued how the seedling method could increase productivity of a plot of land and the adaptability of plant to it's living condition....
Hung L.
21 August 2019

I learn a lot

How to grow vegetable n sow the seed
Celine
21 August 2019

Increase my knowledge in farming

Hands on and helpful information. Increase my knowledge in farming
Chan K.P.
21 August 2019

Learning all aspects of growing vegs

Very enjoyable course learning all aspects of growing leafy vegetables.
Samuel L.
21 August 2019

Learn good skills

The hands on component, also how to grow plants effectively using different methods
Wong H. Y.
21 August 2019

Enjoy the class

New knowledge learn and gain from the class to grow leafy vegetables.enjoy the hand on learn from the class .
Chaw k.H
10 August 2019

Very interactive and interesting

Interesting, interactive, informative and practical.
Nancy C.
10 August 2019

Great knowledge learnt

Knowledgeable. Faith is eager to share
Elaine L.
10 August 2019

Good info

Very Frank sharing about growing vegetables. Faith is very knowledgeable.
Wei Li
10 August 2019

trainer very knowledgable

Learning how to grow microgreens and leafy vegetables
Monica
10 August 2019

Learn hands on Skills

Hands on, stories on commercial farming
Lay H.
10 August 2019

Enjoyed the hands on

Faith has made the course very easy to understand. I personally like the hands on portion. Hope I can continue with what she teach and start my own home farming of herbs
Lim O.L
14 September 2019

Trainer makes it easy for me to understand

Insightful for beginners! I've got no experience in growing herbs (or anything actually) and have gained from the course. Faith is a great trainer. Recommended!
DS
14 September 2019

Insightful for me!

Everything. Learned a lot.
Jenny
14 September 2019

Enjoyed everything!

The information that I learned about gardening
Sabrina B.F
14 September 2019

very informatie

I used to keep some plants at home but end up killing them. I have learnt useful knowledge, tips and tricks from this course for me to be able to do my gardening and keep more lively plants at home.
TG Ler
14 September 2019

I learnt useful knowledge and skills

Hands- on experience, sight and smell, helps knowledge retention . Learn localised (Spore ) context which not available on internet media.
Michael
14 September 2019

Hands on Experience

Learning about herbs growing with the right growing methods for home growers and educate about organic growing.
Nur Ain
14 September 2019

Now I know what to do

The tips and tricks of planting herbs. Trainees shared mistakes and from there we know what to avoid.
Haryati E.
14 September 2019

Learn techniques

learn about potting of herbs , techniques in home gardening.
George Y.
14 September 2019

Good hands on learning

Leaning practical tips, hands on learning, informative.
Sharon T.
14 September 2019

Learn insights

1) Tips about growing successfully and insights into caring for plants in Singapore weather 2) Practical aspects; I enjoy the opportunity to smell the plant and see that certain plants can be grown successfully in Singapore
Elisabeth C
14 September 2019

Enjoy!

Yes, enjoyed the class
Chloe S.
14 September 2019

Very informative on starting herb garden

Very informative.Practical information shared to start a home garden.
Khoo K.O
17 August 2019

Lots of practical hands on

Lots of practical advice and hands on.
Agnes
17 August 2019

Enjoyed the class

Yes enjoyed the class. It
Hui Y.N
17 August 2019

Great learning!

Great learnings on media recipes and techniques to transplant herbs
Brian T.
17 August 2019

Great hands on

Knowledge and hands on.
Loh .L.
24 August 2019

Understand hydroponics

Understand the different type of scenario affect omg the veggu
Wee Y.T.
24 August 2019

Fun learning!

Fun!
Mei
24 August 2019

The trainer explain in a way that I can understand

The layman explanation made it easy to understand and remember key points.
Jeannie S.
24 August 2019

Easy to follow the lesson even for beginners like me

Basic, easy to follow, full suite of info from seed germination to troubleshooting during growing
Enqi
24 August 2019

Learnt the good details

The details on hydroponics from germination to harvesting
Gereld
24 August 2019

Interactive learning

Practical segment and interactive
Ethel Y.
24 August 2019

Hands on Learning!

Get to know the key points of successful hydroponic farming technics. Actual seeds & solutions to touch & try....
Cheng S.Y
24 August 2019

Enjoyed the learning

Farm tour and indoor experiments
Reddy
24 August 2019

Learn skills!

Skills and knowledge on how we can cultivate vegetables without using soil:
Choo H.Y.
24 August 2019

Enjoyable class and great trainer

Yes the class is very enjoyable. Thank you Ms Faith for imparting her knowledge precisely and clear.
Grace L.
24 August 2019

Captured my full attention!

Is fun and interesting. The course captured my full attention.
Ng F.Y.
24 August 2019

Learn much more today

Able to understand more on hydroponic planting, sign and symbol of the plant conditions
PH Toh
24 August 2019

Enriching!

Very enriching. Will start growing
Yap K.M.
24 August 2019

Trainer knows topic very well

Understanding what is different about hydroponics v soil . Great idea to provide a kit to enable try out. Simple explanation
Andy B.
24 August 2019

I learnt the process to hydroponics well

Get to know how hydrophonic to grow plant !Kit is useful for beginner
Chai C.H.
24 August 2019

I look forward to my own harvest

Interesting looking forward to successful harvesting
Mei P.
24 August 2019

I learn many things and enjoyed

1. learn how to grow leafy vegetables at home 2. Time is sufficient 3. Starter kit is given 4. Farm Tour for better understanding
Hee W.O.
24 August 2019

Learn good knowledge

Knowledge
Pang M.L.
24 August 2019

Very interesting!

Everything. Its interesting...
Ang C.H.
24 August 2019

practical learning

Practical
Y