Testimonial

ROOT 6A Hindhede Road Singapore Singapore
$
Average rating for The Living Centre is 5 Star of 5 stars - based on 662 Review

Learn new methods of growing fruits

5

I learn how to grow fruits plant which I always previously failed. Now , with the new knowledge, I can successfully grow fruits like melon and others

2019-05-04

Enjoy the hands on practical

5

Hands on practice and practical knowledge shared during the course

2019-05-04

The course is very informative

5

I like how informative the course is about the soil type, fertilisers and effects of different fungicide. Learnt alot about the type of fruits to grow.

2019-05-04

Learn useful tips to grow fruits

5

Practical hands on practice and the useful tips shared during the lesson

2019-05-04

amazing! I learn how to grow watermelon

5

Amazing..can grow water melon in Singapore.

2019-05-04

Gained insights into organic gardening

5

Very practical skills and new insights into organic gardening. New and refreshing stem cutting method to grow herbs.

2019-05-11

Very useful course

5

Useful info

2019-05-11

Love the interaction

5

lnteractive n informative

2019-05-11

Enjoyed the class

5

Today learn alot. Really enjoy the class.

2019-05-11

Very informative for a beginner like me

5

Its very casual very informative for a beginner like me

2019-05-11

Trainer is knowledgeable

5

Faith is knowledgeable and able to provide us with a good understanding of the topic.

2019-05-11

Bring home stem cuttings!

5

I get to bring him Stem cutting

2019-05-11

Trainer is very knowledgable

5

The knowledgeable faith answered all our question.

2019-05-11

Value for money

5

It was very informative and I learnt a lot. Its quite value for money too as we got to bring home a lot of stuff too. Really appreciate Faith

2019-05-11

I gain much insight

4

I have gain much insight on soil type for herb growing in Singapore which I have overlook.

2019-05-11

Lots of tips learnt

5

Lots of tips and useful knowledge for herb planting

2019-05-11

Enjoyed the course very much

5

Yes! Very helpful. Am excited to get started.

2019-05-11

Gained new knowledge

5

New knowledge

2019-05-11

Good content coverage

5

Good mix of hands on and also content coverage. Learnt alot today.

2019-04-14

Enjoy the hands on

5

Enjoy practical section of the course.

2019-04-14

Very interesting class

5

It

2019-04-14

Patient instructor

5

Faith was a very patient instructor to explain our queries very clearly. Thank you for being so generous with your knowledge, experience

2019-04-14

Love the hands on approach

5

Very informative.Faith was very clear and answered our questions.Loved the hands on approach.

2019-04-14

Enjoy the class so much!

5

Class consist of very clear & easy to understand content. Very informative. Enjoy the class very much.

2019-04-14

Well paced course

5

Knowledgeable instructor who can relate workshop to needs/interests of attendees and address questions. Well paced with right level of practical/theory.

2019-05-17

Informative and effective class

5

Great teacher, well organised, informative, good location, very effective intro course with wide coverage of topics, unlimited Q&A

2019-05-17

One of the best workshops in SG

5

Definitely one of the best workshops I've attended in SG. The trainer was knowledgeable and passionate about the subject and firmly committed to the organic approach... which is pretty awesome! I'll definitely come back for another course soon.

2019-04-27

Practical hands on!

4

Practical hand on growing the veg

2019-04-27

Advices in growing vegetables

5

Practical advices on growing vegetables

2019-04-27

Enjoy the course

4

Very nice and comprehensive lesson. Enjoy it

2019-04-27

Trainer delivers the lesson very well

5

Hands on making potting mix for microgreens and vegetables. I like how Faith delivers the lesson. Very easily digested for newbie.

2019-04-27

Learnt a lot

5

I learned a lot from this course. Thanks!

2019-04-27

Very interesting course

5

Very interesting course with detail explanation. Thank you.

2019-04-04

Faith is knowledgeable

5

Highly educational! Faith is very knowledgeable and her sharing is really helpful for aspiring farmers like myself!

2019-04-04

Good discussion

5

Yes enjoy the course, had good discussion about the topic and the trainer,Faith, was very good.

2019-04-04

Detailed, clear concise course

5

Practical and hands on session.. very detailed, clear and concise. Good.. Keep it up!!!

2019-04-04

hands on class

4

Great for beginners, a lot of points and hands on and was informative.

2019-04-04

Enjoyed hands on learning

5

Faith is very patience and knowledgeable, she shared a lot of extra Info with us. Enjoyed the hands on planting too.

2019-04-04

Good knowledge acquired

5

Very informative and hands on experience. Good knowledge acquired and will attempt to use it to grow the vegetables successfully. Thanks Faith.

2019-04-04

enjoyable course!

5

Very informative and enjoyable course

2019-05-22

Like the sharing from the trainer and QandA

5

The Q&A sessions are good and also personal experiences from the trainer.

2019-05-22

Enjoy the course

5

Yes!!!! Enjoy the course

2019-05-22

The hands on activities are the best!

5

Hands on activities are the best part

2019-05-22

An indept course with plenty of hands-on

5

In depth knowledge-sharing and wholly environmentally-friendly course. Plenty of hands-on involved and good small-size class for considerable participation. Earnest trainer. Quality programme.

2019-05-22

Great class pace!

5

Learning about soil texture, soil amendments, and finding the soil nutrients, composting and it

2019-05-22

Good!

5

Everything is good

2019-05-22

Learn to troubleshoot and learn from lecturer

5

The troubleshooting and sharing of real life experiences, make the class more interesting.

2019-06-08

Interactive course

5

Very informative and interactive. I like the way on the steps to designing

2019-06-08

Learn to apply design principles

5

Application in setting up system

2019-06-08

Now I can build a system for my house

5

It was very informative. Understanding how to build a system was useful as I'm planning to build something which can fit in my house

2019-06-08

Very good course and fun

5

Yes, fun and get along with the classmate,

2019-06-08

Learn the hands on building of hydroponics system

5

The hand ons building of the hydroponic system. Get to learn some interesting DIY cost saving idea to use in the system.

2019-06-08

Enjoy learning from the trainer

5

I enjoy learning with Miss Faith Foo as she is willing to impart her knowledge pertinent to the course unselfishly. In this way, we are able to get the satisfaction in knowing that we would have the confidence to construct those systems later.\nHand on and practical guidance is very helpful for...

2019-04-06

A very practical and good course

5

Practical and instructive

2019-04-06

Help me learn deeper

5

Deep knowledge of design

2019-04-06

Helps with by step by step process for design

4

The intermediate course goes through the step by step process for sizing the key equipment necessary for a NFT/DFT hydroponic farming system. Also, the students get to design and simulate-build an actual hydroponic system.

2019-04-06

Learn to construct

5

Learnt many useful and practical tips for growing plants using hydroponics. Practical part of this course very useful for constuction of hydroponics. Instructor very helpful and knowledge.

2019-04-06

Learn how to design and set up

5

Learning how to set up the system that suits for growing different veggies and fruits

2019-04-06

very informative

5

Very informative lesson. Waiting for your next fruits class!

2019-04-06

Indepth course

5

Although this is a basic course, but it give us an in-depth understanding of hydroponic technology. Lecture also shared pass experiences for both home grow or business setting up.Well done.

2019-05-25

Enjoyed learning

5

Information on Nutrient solutions, calculation of PH and EC was valued and enjoyed.

2019-05-25

Enjoy farm visit

5

Site visit

2019-05-25

Very useful course

5

Useful info

2019-05-11

Gained insights into organic gardening

5

Very practical skills and new insights into organic gardening. \nNew and refreshing stem cutting method to grow herbs.

2019-05-11

Enlightening learning

4

Its was enlightening. Trainer is clear and knowledgeable

2019-05-25

Enjoy farm visit

5

Site visit

2019-05-25

informative course

5

Informative.

2019-05-25

detailed class

5

Very very detailed

2019-05-25

practical learning

5

Very practical approach.

2019-05-25

educational course

4

Very informational n educational

2019-05-25

very good trainer

5

Lecturer is very knowledgeable

2019-05-25

knowledgable trainer

5

Good programme progression In depth intro into topic. Knowledgeable trainer

2019-05-25

excited to grow!

4

Yes. It was very informational. Excited to grow first batch of veggies

2019-05-25

easy also for beginners

5

Easy pace.Practical interspersed with theory. Enlightening trivia for questions

2019-05-25

informative learning

5

Informative course.

2019-05-25

Enjoyable course

5

Theory, hands on and also real hydroponic farm tour. Plus bring home hydroponic kit to apply ourselves.

2019-05-25

practical learning

5

Practical lessons

2019-05-25

Farm tour!

5

The tour and free beginners kit.

2019-05-25

good knowledge learnt

5

Knowledge on hydroponic . The controlling of pH, EC and the troubleshooting session. Farm tour

2019-05-25

easy for me to understand

4

Fun and easy to understand course for layman about hydroponic veggy growing!!

2019-05-25

emlightening my knowledge

5

The course enlighten my understanding on the basic concept of hydroponics farming.

2019-05-25

hands on practical learning!

5

The hands on sessions

2019-05-25

Enjoy the class very much.

4

Enjoy the class

2019-05-25

interesting course

5

Interesting and knowledgable lesson

2019-05-25

a well balance course

5

Very engaging. A balance of theory and practical aspects. Questions are answered. Thank you, Faith

2019-05-25

trainer very knowledgable

5

Faith is very knowledgeable and fun. Learning was fu.

2019-05-25

Enjoy farm visit

5

Site visit

2019-05-25

good discussion

5

The theory discussion and also able to get a starter kits for the simple hydroponics farming.

2019-05-25

Very practical and thorough

5

The practical lesson is interesting.

2019-05-25

learn the steps

5

The step by step procedure to grow vege.

2019-05-25

very concise

5

It

2019-05-25

very encouraging teacher

5

Very knowledgeable teacher. Not intimidating. Encouraging. Makes learning fun.Will definitely sign up for intermediate course.

2019-05-25

fantastic!

4

Fantastic! Really enjoyed it. Though it is a basic course, the info provided has given an in-depth understanding to hydroponics. A plus with a tour to the hydroponics farm. Will look into joining an intermediate course in the future. Lecturer is very good and experiences and stories. Good job!!!

2019-05-25

the trainer very good!

5

Enjoy the lesson Very much, my appreciation to ms faith foo for sharing so much with us .

2019-05-25

answers all my questions

5

I enjoy the course very much. It covers almost all the questions in my mind about Hydroponics Technology. .it covers in detail. Kudos to Instructor ms Faith.

2019-05-25

Very knowledgable

5

The basic course is very interesting and easy to understand because of no technical jargon. It is worth, provide to us food (morning, noon and evening) and beginner kit.

2019-05-25

Knowledgeable trainer.

5

excellent explanations and passionate delivery. knowledgeable teacher.

2019-04-20

enjoyable learning

5

It was a very enjoyable Saturday with very knowledgeable and friendly presenter. This is also a good hobby and it helps us to understand the basics of hydroponics so that we may enjoy our healthier produce soon =)

2019-04-20

New knowledge

5

Learning new knowledge

2019-04-20

great

4

Good teacher !

2019-04-20

practical!

5

Fun, outdoors, practical hands ons

2019-04-20

good!

5

The practical and theory aspect of the course. Theory aspect covers alot relevant issues that a basic hydro starter requires.

2019-04-20

great course

5

Great course, very informative, and lots of the actionable ideas.

2019-04-20

very interesting

5

Yes. Very informative and interesting.

2019-04-20

enlightening

5

It's interesting and enlightening.

2019-04-20

entire course great!

5

The entire course, the discussion, farm tour etc

2019-04-20

great instructor

5

The course was well explained by the instructor. The welfare provided was good. I enjoyed the course and look forward to see my own crops from the harvesting.

2019-04-20

useful!

5

Practical and useful information.

2019-04-20

Like the farm visit

5

Tour and the presentation notes by trainer.

2019-04-20

very good course

5

Very good course to know the know how on farming.

2019-04-20

great!

5

The farm tour and hands-on session was engaging and fun.Can't wait to start work on the starter kit.

2019-04-20

well explained

4

Very informative and well explained.

2019-04-20

clear teaching

5

The focus on practicality and clear directions for beginners.

2019-04-20

course materials exceed my expectation

5

Trainer has very deep knowledge and able to answer all our questions. Course materials exceed my expectation as a start.

2019-04-20

very educational

4

The course was quite educational and informative. Learnt basics of Hydroponics and interested to learn more about it.

2019-04-20

Learnt so much

5

Trainer provided a lot of useful tips and information for someone who is new to farming. Learned so much!

2019-04-20

like the tour

5

Tour.

2019-04-20

methods of composting

5

How to compost

2019-03-23

inspiring!

5

Practical clear and inspiring!

2019-03-23

learn how to make my compost!

5

Learning more about soil and making our own compost.

2019-03-23

Learning about making compost

5

Learning about making compost and creating more bacteria and fungi by brew compost tea. And also about vermicompost.

2019-03-23

learn a lot

5

Learning more about soil and making compost and the hands on.

2019-03-23

Teacher was knowledgeable.

5

Comprehensive and well explained and very interesting. Teacher was knowledgeable. Pace of course was good. Content good and practical.

2019-03-23

Very informative course.

5

Very informative course. Lots of notes and explanation

2019-03-23

Very organised n clear.

5

Yes! Very organised n clear. With gd mix of theory and hands on.

2019-03-23

The different types of soil

5

The different types of composting soil.

2019-03-23

Methods of compost

5

How to compost.

2019-03-23

Informative

5

Informative

2019-03-23

love the hands on experience

5

The course is very informative and the trainer is friendly and approachable. I love the hands on experience. After attending the course I realised the mistakes I made in my prior attempts. With the knowledge gained I hope to be able to achieve better success in my future attempts.

2019-03-23

excellent program

5

Competency of the instructor excellent program

2019-01-27

Learn a lot of things

5

Learn a lot of things useful for me. Thank you

2019-01-27

soil testing

5

The simple laboratory soil testing.

2019-01-27

I enjoy all the useful information

5

I enjoy all the useful information about soil and composting and I recommend everyone who is interested in farmed to attend this course.

2019-01-27

Knowledgable

5

1. knowledge on soil.2. Creating compost.

2019-01-27

Yes.... Very Enriching...

5

Yes.... Very Enriching...

2019-01-27

Good explanation by the teacher!

5

It was very informative! Good explanation by the teacher! Notes were straight to the point.

2019-01-27

Faith's teaching style

5

Faith's teaching style hands on experience and demo

2019-01-27

Soil type for different crop

4

Soil type for different crop

2019-01-27

Enjoy the class very much.

5

Enjoy the class very much. Learnt a lot about various type of hydroponic system and how to DIY my own. Faith is wonderful.

2019-02-23

Practical to build hydropoNic systems

5

Practical to build hydrophobic systems.and theory parts

2019-02-23

Building the system.

5

Building the system.

2019-02-23

Practical hands-on

5

Practical hands-on and sharing of experiences from other participants add interest to the class.

2019-02-23

The theory and practical exercise were excellent!

5

The theory and practical exercise were excellent! The teaching and pacing were just right. I have benefitted tremendously and look forward to attending the advance course at the Living Center.

2019-02-23

Hydroponics system to be use for different crops

4

Hydroponics system to be use for different crops

2019-02-23

Hands on practice on building a system

5

Hands on practice on building a system viewing existing systems on the roof and other real life examples

2019-02-23

Good! Very clear and precise. Clears up a lot of doubts!

5

Good! Very clear and precise. Clears up a lot of doubts!

2019-02-23

Thanks Faith & the Living Center.

5

Very informative & simple to understand. Thanks Faith & the Living Center.

2019-02-23

hands-on practical of building nft and dft system

5

Learning and hands-on practical of building nft and dft system

2019-02-23

Instructor teaching very clear.

5

Very useful knowledge for home hydroponics. Instructor teaching very clear.

2018-12-29

TECHNIQUES

5

The techniques on NFT and DFT . Site visit.

2018-12-29

excited to try constructing one very soon.

5

Learning about the construction of DFT and NFT systems.excited to try constructing one very soon.

2018-12-29

useful information shared.

5

Lots of good useful information shared.

2018-12-29

Answers

5

Answers all my gardening issues

2018-12-29

types of micro greens that can be grown

4

Learning about the many types of micro greens that can be grown

2019-03-21

I like the knowledge sharing by the intsructor.

5

It was an excellent learning experience. I like the knowledge sharing by the intsructor. The class was also conducted with a good balance of theory and hands-on learning.

2019-03-21

Excellent content.

5

Excellent content. The what and why of doing things are thoroughly explained. Gives me confidence that I

2019-03-21

question and answers sessions

5

The hands on activities and question and answers sessions

2019-03-21

own organic vegetables at home.

4

Learning and knowing the possibility of able to plant your own organic vegetables at home.

2019-03-21

Class interesting and Love the hand on lessons

5

Learn to use soil how to grow correct way and properly on veg.How to care for it.Class interesting and Love the hand on lessons

2019-03-21

Informative

4

Informative

2019-03-21

concept covered

5

Very handons n the concept covered is easy to understand.

2019-03-21

fun

5

The practical hands on is fun which will enable me to remember those steps..Faith explanation is clear and good

2019-02-17

wonderful time both theory and practical session

5

We have wonderful time both theory and practical session Faith is an excellent lecturer very knowledgeable and friendly .We will come back again for other programs in the near future

2019-02-17

The course is very practical and answers our concerns.

5

The course is very practical and answers our concerns. Hands on are very enjoyable and provision of seeds and materials very useful to kick start our planting.

2019-02-17

Got answers for my questions all

5

Got answers for my questions all.instructor very well explained.

2019-02-17

interesting.

5

The whole course is interesting.

2019-02-17

Fun!

5

Fun!

2019-02-17

It was packed with the right amount of content and hands-on experience.

5

It was packed with the right amount of content and hands-on experience. The q an a session was a good platform for attendees to share their own veggie growing experiences and difficulties such that we can learn from each other. Slides showing how other growers have set up their veggie garden in...

2019-01-19

hands on planting

5

The hands on planting at the roof top garden.

2019-01-19

The lecturer

5

The lecturer

2019-01-19

hands on experience

5

The knowledge sharing hands on experience and Faith's style of teaching!

2019-01-19

learnt a lot of tips and useful knowledge on growing seeds and stem cuttings

5

Very interesting and I learnt a lot of tips and useful knowledge on growing seeds and stem cuttings

2019-03-09

Is fun

5

Is fun and I learn how to grow herbs and spices plants

2019-03-09

Very interesting and informative.

5

The intense information of soil and herbs that was taught in the class. Very interesting and informative.

2019-03-09

Hands on Informative & interesting.

5

Hands on Informative & interesting.

2019-03-09

very interesting

5

Everything very interesting

2019-03-09

Hands-on

5

Hands-on easy to understand for beginners

2019-03-09

Good

5

Good

2019-03-09

I feel that I can be an urban farmer now!

5

Yes! Very informative. I feel that I can be an urban farmer now!

2019-03-09

hands on

5

Theories explanation & hands on

2019-02-09

learning

5

Learning the theory of growing herbs

2019-02-09

It has helped me a lot

5

It has helped me learnt the fundamental concepts of planting. I am now more aware of what to look out for in terms of soil potting etc and I believed I wont do my novice planting so blindly now. Thanks to Faith for her very interesting delivery and explanation.

2019-01-20

Hands-on

4

Hands- on & Understanding of soil mix and their function.\nHands-on & Understanding of stem cutting duration of roots growth and repotting. \nSunlight requirements.

2019-01-20

Very good for first-timers.

5

Hands-on plants to bring home good explanation nursery to see look good pace useful notes recommendations of where to get farming supplies. Very good for first-timers.

2019-01-20

Definitely will attend the next course

5

The hand on and tip on herb growing by the trainer. Definitely will attend the next course

2019-01-20

Loved it! Learnt a lot about growing herbs. V

5

Loved it! Learnt a lot about growing herbs. Very informative and practical training. Faith is so enthusiastic and helpful in answering all our queries. Glad i attended both herbs and leafy vegetables course

2019-01-20

Informative!

5

Yes i have learned different types of soil medium for plants and watering method. Informative!

2019-01-04

learning good

5

Learning about soiless plants.

2019-01-04

Learning impt info

5

Learning how important the condition of the soil is to grow plants.

2019-01-04

The hands on stem cutting

5

The hands on stem cutting and preparing the soil mix

2019-01-04

Hands on practical

5

I tried learning on my own online in youtube but it is really different when you have a chance to learn with the trainer to guide you through the hands-on practical. Now i understand why i experience problems in my hydroponics system before I attend the course.

2018-03-10

I get my basics right

5

Get my basics right before I embark on hydroponics.

2018-10-20

Very clear and practical!

5

Very clear and practical course. Well done!

2018-10-20

Instructor is very clear. Love hands-on

5

The program is systematic and the instructor is very clear. Love the hands on practice looking forward for more courses!

2018-10-20

well presented course

5

Well presented with good active participation

2018-10-20

Like the take-home kits

5

Yes i like it that we can take home kits to try instead of just learning the theory behind hydroponics

2018-10-20

Good knowledgable Trainer

4

Informative good knowledgeable trainer good communicator

2018-10-20

Like the farm visit

5

The farm visit and troubleshoot of nutrients deficiencies

2018-10-20

Good indepth for this course

5

In depth knowledge for a basic course.

2018-10-20

Good mix of theory and practical

5

Good mix of theory and practicality

2018-10-20

very good and detailed course

5

Very gd and detailed.Like the practical part of the lessons.

2018-10-20

Course tutor knowledgeable

5

Very interesting. Course tutor is very knowledgeable.

2018-10-20

Planting

5

The planting process

2018-10-20

Class is well-organised

5

Instructor is knowledgeable and the class is interactive and well-organised.

2018-10-20

I pick up a lot of things in course

5

Very informative and I have pick up a lot of things looking forward to plant my first plant.

2018-10-20

Enlightening course

5

I learnt about the importance of PH and EC measures. This is smth i really did not know or forsee that is important for Hydroponics. Its really enlightening! Thank you :)

2018-10-20

Informative

5

Very enlightening and informative.\nHoping for a good harvest.

2018-10-20

Wonderful!

5

Wonderful farm tour and practical kits .

2018-10-20

Significant and helpful course

5

The course is very informative. Everything is significant and helpful for a beginner like me.

2018-10-20

Like the farm visit

5

Like the Visit to hydroponic farm and I would like too go to land based farming training in future too

2018-10-20

enjoyable course

5

The course was enjoyable as there was plentiful of knowledge handed over. Notes are detailed enough for beginners. Food was great too. Overall it was tremendous! Cant wait for the 2nd part

2018-09-23

insightful

5

Training was very insightful! Definitely worthy for the course!

2018-09-23

Trainer helpful

5

Full of info. Farm visit & hands-on was very helpful. Faith was extremely helpful & informative. Can

2018-09-23

hands-on

4

Hands on and knowledge.

2018-09-23

enjoyed the course

4

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Have learned a lot today and can't wait to start my own hydroponic project.

2018-09-23

applications

4

Concepts and applications for starting home grown veg

2018-09-23

practical

5

The practical session and the visit to the farm.

2018-09-23

trainer engaging

5

Very interesting topic trainer is engaging and the information provided is very\nuseful for a beginner in hydroponic like me. Will highly recommend this to my friends.

2018-09-23

enjoyed the course

5

Yes

2018-09-23

clear and helpful

4

Information is clear and helpful for beginners.

2018-09-23

enjoyable

5

Very informative and enjoyable course. I enjoyed the hands-on session.

2018-09-23

informative

5

Very informative and lots of goodies to bring home

2018-09-23

hydroponics hands-on

4

I enjoyed the visit to the tour hydroponics farm and the hands-on / practical sessions

2018-09-23

hands-on practical

5

The hands-on aspect of the course is useful to help participants understand the steps and process better.

2018-09-23

knowledgable

5

The practical hands on and the knowledge imparted.

2018-09-23

enjoyed then course

5

Yes

2018-09-23

hands-on work

5

I like the hands-on work and informative information

2018-09-23

hands-on

5

The hands-on is very useful for picking up the necessary skills.

2018-09-23

useful

4

Sharing of useful tips

2018-09-23

Professional Instructor

5

Instructor is very professional and gave great knowledge throughout the day.

2018-09-23

Valuable Hands-On

5

Enjoyed the hydroponics farm tour. Really good to interact with others and trainer in class. Valuable hands-on practical guidance by the teacher.

2018-08-12

Detailed guides

5

A very detailed step by step course. Excellent. Learn all the basics to get started

2018-06-02

engaging!

5

Learn about farming using hydroponics. its engaging and fun!

2018-06-02

Very knowledgable

5

Hands-on planting and additional info/experience shared. Faith is very knowledgable

2018-06-02

Knowledge

5

The knowledge of hydroponics and using the hydroponics kit

2018-06-02

Learnt a lot

5

Yes learnt a lot today. Also a lot of practical advice

2018-06-02

Learn scientific instruments

5

Learn how to do EC and pH measurement

2018-06-02

Enjoyed whole class

5

Whole class is very educational

2018-06-02

Farm tour!

4

Understand the basic hydroponic technique and enjoyed the hydroponic farm tour!

2018-06-02

Well covered content

5

Plenty of sharing and well covered content

2018-06-02

great

5

2018-06-02

good

5

good

2018-06-02

great course

5

great course

2018-06-02

good hydroponic course

5

good hydroponic course

2018-06-02

Easy to understand

5

Everything was easy to understand

2018-06-02

Very enjoyable

5

Very enjoyable lesson. Informative and easy to understand. Great job from the lecturer

2018-08-12

everything

5

hydroponics is totally new to me. Everything is interesting

2018-08-12

5

2018-08-12

5

2018-08-12

5

2018-08-12

5

2018-08-12

5

2018-08-12

5

2018-08-12

5

Enjoyed the course!

2018-08-12

Excellent!

5

A very detailed step by step course. Excellent. Learn all the basics to get started

2018-08-12

Best Gardening Course

5

Excellent material provided. Teaching is very clear and very practical and useful.Have attended other courses on gardening and this is by far the best! thank you

2018-08-12

Good balance of theory and practical lesson

5

Really a good balance of theory and practical lesson and as an amateur gardener  I really learnt good knowledge and tips to start my gardening journey. Thank you Faith (trainer)!

2017-02-09

Interesting!

5

Interesting to know so many types of planting media

2018-05-05

Learn Correct Ways

4

learn correct ways of growing vegetables with hands-on practice

2018-05-05

Enjoyable!

5

Very informative and enjoyable!

2018-05-05

very good!

5

Very good in explaining every details. Very patient and kind instructor

2018-05-05

Excellent Instructor

5

Faith is an excellent instructor. She is passionate about what she teachers and gave us a very good information on growing plants. Both verbal and practical parts of learning was excellent!

2018-05-05

Good trainer

5

Very passionate facilitator

2018-05-05

Hands-on Learning

5

The hands-on practical aspect. Thank you Faith!

2018-05-05

Grow Vegetables

5

Learning to grow vegs and microgreens at home. Make my own salad :)

2018-05-05

Knowledgable

5

Learn how to grow vegetables from the seeds and knowledge about fertilizer

2018-06-01

Learn new things

5

Learn new things for growing vegetables. Useful knowledge

2018-06-01

interesting

5

Very interesting and knowledgable

2018-06-01

good

5

very interesting!

2018-06-01

learnt a lot

5

Very interesting learn a lot of different tactics on veg plants

2018-06-01

different vegs

4

Discover how to apply fertilizers different kind of vegs and methods

2018-06-01

knowledge on vegs

5

Learn many knowledge on vegetables planting

2018-06-01

Germination and harvest

5

Learn how to germinate seeds grow till maturity and harvest the vegetables

2018-06-01

0

2018-01-06

Learn much

5

Learn germination rate of seeds how many that I should plant to get largest economic yield

2018-08-12

Comprehensive

5

Comprehensive and enlighting

2018-08-12

Learn different types of soil

4

Learn different types of soil and NPK ratio

2018-08-12

Great

5

2018-08-12

Hands -on

4

Learn hands-on skills and microgreens is interesting

2018-08-12

Enjoyed!

5

Enjoyed the course. Trainer answered questions that I have about growing vegetables

2018-07-07

5

2018-07-07

5

2018-07-07

Grow own salads!

5

Learn to grow own salads! Learn growing medium compost organic pesticides!

2018-07-07

5

Fertilizers how to read packaging and how to better control pest

2018-07-07

5

2018-07-07

5

2018-07-07

Correct Methods

5

Learn correct method to grow vegetables

2018-08-08

skills and knowledge

5

I got to learn the basic skills and knowledge to start home grown vegetables

2018-08-04

Useful

4

Hands-pon activities are useful and interesting. A very informative course

2018-08-04

hands-on experience

4

Hands on experience with potting plants

2018-08-04

A very enjoyable course

5

Learn soil and non-soil medium. Planting cycle and soil mixing. It is a very enjoyable course and I learnt a lot today

2018-08-04

Better understanding

4

Learn a better understanding on the proper way to grow vegetables

2018-08-04

Learnt alot

5

Very informative and detailed. Learnt alot about soil conditions and cuttings.

2018-08-12

Interesting!

5

Very interesting and hands-on!

2018-08-12

Knowledgable lecturer

5

Hands on experience and knowledgable Lecturer

2018-08-12

Good!

5

2018-08-12

5

2018-08-12

Enjoyed class!

5

I enjoyed every part of the class. Love the lesson structured as there are lots on hands-on. Information shared is really very informative and helpful. Will come again.

2018-08-12

5

2018-08-12

5

2018-08-12

Different type of Herbs

5

I learnt different type of herbs and know how to reproduce them. Sure will practise at home

2018-05-12

Extremely useful

5

Very practical guide. Instructor very knowledgeble. Lesson on soil type is extremely interesting and useful

2018-05-12

Modify soil

5

Learn how to modify the soil for different herbs

2018-05-12

Different Herbs

5

Learn diff types of herbs and propagation methods

2018-08-12

5

cuttings soil types

2018-08-12

Good guide

5

learn to use soil types and fertilizers

2018-08-12

harvest herbs

4

learn to dry fresh herbs

2018-08-12

new things

5

learning new things about growing herbs

2018-08-12

educational!

5

educational course

2018-08-12

Fun!

5

we had fun learning

2018-08-12

Methods of planting

5

different types of soil and methods of planting. Thank you

2018-08-12

hands on

4

enjoy the hands on

2018-08-12

5

Herbs planting!

2018-08-12

Enjoying

5

Enjoy the hands on session. I didn't know that there are different types of soil!

2018-08-12

Fun learning

5

Had fun playing with the herbs! :)

2018-08-12

Tips and Ideas

5

Tips and ideas that will help me grow my herbs better

2018-08-12

Good!

5

2018-08-12

Skills

5

Know the skill of how to grow herbs

2018-08-12

Herbs

5

Learn to grow herbs!

2018-08-12

Mix soil types

5

Learn how to mix soil types of herbs

2018-08-12

Use herbs

5

How we can grow herbs and use them

2018-08-12

Good!

5

Theory and hands on learning plus answering our questions patiently. Thank you

2018-08-12

Great

5

2018-08-12

Enjoyable!

5

Hands on activities are very enjoyable and learn how to do cuttings :)

2018-08-12

4

Knowledge on growing herbs

2018-08-12

5

Good tips of propagating herbs

2018-08-12

Lots of practical

5

Lots of Practical hands-on and good information and learning

2018-08-12

practical aspects

5

The practical aspects and tips on individual herbs

2018-08-12

Hands on activities

5

Hands on activities

2018-08-12

How to Transplant and Harvest

5

How to Transplant and put fertiliser. The way of harvesting kang kong and xiao bai cai

2018-08-12

Hands-On activities

4

Enjoy the hands-on activities in the class. I learn how to sow the seeds and fertilise the soil properly

2018-08-12

Germinating

5

Germinating and Transplanting

2018-08-12

Practical

5

Practical steps on propogating plants

2018-09-16

Soil types

5

Soil types and understanding of herbs different needs on watering and soil

2018-09-16

Very useful

5

Learn soil knowledgable and very useful

2018-09-16

Soil ratio

5

Learn about soil potting mix and ratio for herbs

2018-09-16

Really enjoyed the hands-on

5

I really enjoyed the hands on experience in the course

2018-09-16

Good lesson!

5

Preparation of neem oil to keep pest use of netting to protect plants and preparation of cuttings. Good lesson!

2018-09-16

Instructor is friendly and knowledgeable

5

The session is very informative and the instructor is very friendy and knowledgable

2018-09-16

Learn a lot

5

Learn alot on how to grow vegetables and plants

2018-08-09

Soil Composition

5

Soil composition and types of soil

2018-08-09

I learnt alot

5

I learned alot from this course.

2018-08-09

Learn theory and practical

5

Learn theory and practical about planting vegetables

2018-08-09

Soil potting mix

4

Learn the use of soil mix method

2018-08-09

Learn planting

4

Learn the planting and caring of vegetables plants.

2018-08-09

Very useful

5

Gathered lots of information. Very useful!

2018-08-09

Very interesting!

5

Meeting new frieds and lessons and topics are very interesting!

2018-08-09

Learning

5

I learn to mix soil for vegetables

2018-08-09

A very hands-on course and good theory!

5

I learnt how to grow vegetables. Very hands-on and good theory based info too

2018-08-09

Good!

5

Quite a lot of materials and practical lesson!

2018-08-12

practical skills

5

measuring PH and EC

2018-08-12

enjoy the course

5

Hydroponics system for me is new. It is a very good technology and I enjoyed the course

2018-08-12

learn hydroponics

5

I learn abt hydroponics and growing vegetables using the system which is very interesting

2018-08-12

Enjoyed

5

Enjoyed the course so much!

2018-08-12

5

enjoyed the hands on and theory learning of hydroponics

2018-08-12

5

enjoyed and learning how to transplant to the kit

2018-08-12

5

learn the importance of EC and PH

2018-08-12

structure of learning good

5

I like the structure of this training which is easy for follow for beginners

2018-08-12

Enjoyed the course

4

enjoyed the course

2018-08-11

Grow Vegs at Home

4

Enjoy learning about how to set up my own hydroponic kit and starting to grow my own vegetables at home

2018-08-11

Really comfortable

4

Really comfortable and no commercial feeling at all. Good

2018-08-11

Hydroponic planting

4

Have knowledge of hydroponic plantin

2018-08-11

Training beneficial

4

Entire training is beneficial for beginner

2018-08-11

Practical

4

Enjoy practical and theory

2018-08-11

4

2018-08-11

Can grow own veg

5

Can grow own vegetable! Simple and easy to understand

2018-08-11

Receiving starter kit

5

Learning a new skill and receiving a starter kit!

2018-08-11

Hands on project

5

Learn new things and do hands on project

2018-08-11

Interesting!

5

Interesting class. Easy to comprehend and interesting

2018-08-11

Perfect

5

perfect

2018-09-23

engaging

5

fun and engaging

2018-09-23

good

5

very good

2018-09-23

excellent

5

excellent

2018-09-23

Very good trainer

5

Yes. Trainer was extremely enthusiastic open to taking questions. Very passionate of growing!

2018-09-23

hands-on

4

The hands on session.

2018-09-23

practical

5

Very thorough practical and appreciate the tools given to us to help us get started with microgreens and kang kong.

2018-09-23

good learing

5

Good learning. A practical course.

2018-09-23

good coverage

5

Good coverage and informative

2018-09-23

learn a lot

5

I learn alot in this class. Excellent sharing and practical experience.

2018-09-23

training is good!

4

The training is good for me

2018-09-29

Very good teacher

5

Good info.very gd teacher

2018-09-29

hands-on great!

5

The hands-on is great.

2018-09-29

like the hands-on

5

Hands on planting

2018-09-29

Enjoyed the course

5

Yes I do. Very informative.

2018-09-29

Hydroponics

5

2018-08-11

Great information

5

Hands on and great information

2018-08-11

Really enjoyed it

5

Almost everything is new to me. Really enjoyed it

2018-08-11

Learnt a great deal

5

Information provide useful and I learnt a great deal

2018-08-11

How to techniques

5

Now I know how to do hydroponics

2018-08-11

Essence of hydroponic technique

5

2018-08-11

Friendly instructor

5

Friendly instructor and knowledgeable

2018-08-11

5

2018-08-11

Hydroponic system

5

Learn how hydroponic system work without soil

2018-08-11

Brand new experience

5

Brand new experience of doing things the new way!

2018-08-11

New knowledge

5

Enjoyed learning new knowledge

2018-08-11

Learnt a lot more

5

I learnt more about what does into growing plants using hydroponics

2018-08-11

Do hydroponics the right way

5

How to do things the right way and more structured approached to growing using hydroponics

2018-08-11

Insights about hydroponics

5

Insights gained from the farm tour and hands-on sessions are good!

2018-08-11

Fresh produce

5

I learnt how to plant and grow plants without soil. Fresh salad from my garden is now possible :)

2018-08-11

Detailed info

5

Learn a lot of detail stuff which I do not know and have not found online

2018-08-11

Hands on nature of course

5

Enjoyed the farm visit to see practical application of the technology. The hands-on nature of the presentation and good teamwork

2018-08-11

Enjoyed the course very much

5

Enjoyed the course very much. Learnt a lot for beginner! EC and PH for crops. The trainer is good shared very well and knowledgeable

2018-08-11

Learnt a lot

5

The course is very informative. Learnt a lot on how to tacklet problems that I faced in growing vegetables. The trainer is very good and it is very easy to understand. Had a good and enjoyable time

2018-08-11

Hands on practical

5

I tried learning on my own online in youtube but it is really different when you have a chance to learn with the trainer to guide you through the hands-on practical. Now i understand why i experience problems in my hydroponics system before I attend the course.

2018-03-10

I get my basics right

5

Get my basics right before I embark on hydroponics.

2018-10-20

Very clear and practical!

5

Very clear and practical course. Well done!

2018-10-20

Instructor is very clear. Love hands-on

5

The program is systematic and the instructor is very clear. Love the hands on practice looking forward for more courses!

2018-10-20

well presented course

5

Well presented with good active participation

2018-10-20

Like the take-home kits

5

Yes i like it that we can take home kits to try instead of just learning the theory behind hydroponics

2018-10-20

Good knowledgable Trainer

4

Informative good knowledgeable trainer good communicator

2018-10-20

Like the farm visit

5

The farm visit and troubleshoot of nutrients deficiencies

2018-10-20

Good indepth for this course

5

In depth knowledge for a basic course.

2018-10-20

Good mix of theory and practical

5

Good mix of theory and practicality

2018-10-20

very good and detailed course

5

Very gd and detailed.Like the practical part of the lessons.

2018-10-20

Course tutor knowledgeable

5

Very interesting. Course tutor is very knowledgeable.

2018-10-20

Planting

5

The planting process

2018-10-20

Class is well-organised

5

Instructor is knowledgeable and the class is interactive and well-organised.

2018-10-20

I pick up a lot of things in course

5

Very informative and I have pick up a lot of things looking forward to plant my first plant.

2018-10-20

Enlightening course

5

I learnt about the importance of PH and EC measures. This is smth i really did not know or forsee that is important for Hydroponics. Its really enlightening! Thank you :)

2018-10-20

Informative

5

Very enlightening and informative.\nHoping for a good harvest.

2018-10-20

Wonderful!

5

Wonderful farm tour and practical kits .

2018-10-20

Significant and helpful course

5

The course is very informative. Everything is significant and helpful for a beginner like me.

2018-10-20

Like the farm visit

5

Like the Visit to hydroponic farm and I would like too go to land based farming training in future too

2018-10-20

enjoyable course

5

The course was enjoyable as there was plentiful of knowledge handed over. Notes are detailed enough for beginners. Food was great too. Overall it was tremendous! Cant wait for the 2nd part

2018-09-23

insightful

5

Training was very insightful! Definitely worthy for the course!

2018-09-23

Trainer helpful

5

Full of info. Farm visit & hands-on was very helpful. Faith was extremely helpful & informative. Can

2018-09-23

hands-on

4

Hands on and knowledge.

2018-09-23

enjoyed the course

4

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Have learned a lot today and can't wait to start my own hydroponic project.

2018-09-23

applications

4

Concepts and applications for starting home grown veg

2018-09-23

practical

5

The practical session and the visit to the farm.

2018-09-23

trainer engaging

5

Very interesting topic trainer is engaging and the information provided is very\nuseful for a beginner in hydroponic like me. Will highly recommend this to my friends.

2018-09-23

enjoyed the course

5

Yes

2018-09-23

clear and helpful

4

Information is clear and helpful for beginners.

2018-09-23

enjoyable

5

Very informative and enjoyable course. I enjoyed the hands-on session.

2018-09-23

informative

5

Very informative and lots of goodies to bring home

2018-09-23

hydroponics hands-on

4

I enjoyed the visit to the tour hydroponics farm and the hands-on / practical sessions

2018-09-23

hands-on practical

5

The hands-on aspect of the course is useful to help participants understand the steps and process better.

2018-09-23

knowledgable

5

The practical hands on and the knowledge imparted.

2018-09-23

enjoyed then course

5

Yes

2018-09-23

hands-on work

5

I like the hands-on work and informative information

2018-09-23

hands-on

5

The hands-on is very useful for picking up the necessary skills.

2018-09-23

useful

4

Sharing of useful tips

2018-09-23

Professional Instructor

5

Instructor is very professional and gave great knowledge throughout the day.

2018-09-23

Valuable Hands-On

5

Enjoyed the hydroponics farm tour. Really good to interact with others and trainer in class. Valuable hands-on practical guidance by the teacher.

2018-08-12

Detailed guides

5

A very detailed step by step course. Excellent. Learn all the basics to get started

2018-06-02

engaging!

5

Learn about farming using hydroponics. its engaging and fun!

2018-06-02

Very knowledgable

5

Hands-on planting and additional info/experience shared. Faith is very knowledgable

2018-06-02

Knowledge

5

The knowledge of hydroponics and using the hydroponics kit

2018-06-02

Learnt a lot

5

Yes learnt a lot today. Also a lot of practical advice

2018-06-02

Learn scientific instruments

5

Learn how to do EC and pH measurement

2018-06-02

Enjoyed whole class

5

Whole class is very educational

2018-06-02

Farm tour!

4

Understand the basic hydroponic technique and enjoyed the hydroponic farm tour!

2018-06-02

Well covered content

5

Plenty of sharing and well covered content

2018-06-02

great

5

2018-06-02

good

5

good

2018-06-02

great course

5

great course

2018-06-02

good hydroponic course

5

good hydroponic course

2018-06-02

Easy to understand

5

Everything was easy to understand

2018-06-02

Very enjoyable

5

Very enjoyable lesson. Informative and easy to understand. Great job from the lecturer

2018-08-12

everything

5

hydroponics is totally new to me. Everything is interesting

2018-08-12

5

2018-08-12

5

2018-08-12

5

2018-08-12

5

2018-08-12

5

2018-08-12

5

2018-08-12

5

Enjoyed the course!

2018-08-12

Excellent!

5

A very detailed step by step course. Excellent. Learn all the basics to get started

2018-08-12

Good!

5

Quite a lot of materials and practical lesson!

2018-08-12

practical skills

5

measuring PH and EC

2018-08-12

enjoy the course

5

Hydroponics system for me is new. It is a very good technology and I enjoyed the course

2018-08-12

learn hydroponics

5

I learn abt hydroponics and growing vegetables using the system which is very interesting

2018-08-12

Enjoyed

5

Enjoyed the course so much!

2018-08-12

5

enjoyed the hands on and theory learning of hydroponics

2018-08-12

5

enjoyed and learning how to transplant to the kit

2018-08-12

5

learn the importance of EC and PH

2018-08-12

structure of learning good

5

I like the structure of this training which is easy for follow for beginners

2018-08-12

Enjoyed the course

4

enjoyed the course

2018-08-11

Grow Vegs at Home

4

Enjoy learning about how to set up my own hydroponic kit and starting to grow my own vegetables at home

2018-08-11

Really comfortable

4

Really comfortable and no commercial feeling at all. Good

2018-08-11

Hydroponic planting

4

Have knowledge of hydroponic plantin

2018-08-11

Training beneficial

4

Entire training is beneficial for beginner

2018-08-11

Practical

4

Enjoy practical and theory

2018-08-11

4

2018-08-11

Can grow own veg

5

Can grow own vegetable! Simple and easy to understand

2018-08-11

Receiving starter kit

5

Learning a new skill and receiving a starter kit!

2018-08-11

Hands on project

5

Learn new things and do hands on project

2018-08-11

Interesting!

5

Interesting class. Easy to comprehend and interesting

2018-08-11

Hydroponics

5

2018-08-11

Great information

5

Hands on and great information

2018-08-11

Really enjoyed it

5

Almost everything is new to me. Really enjoyed it

2018-08-11

Learnt a great deal

5

Information provide useful and I learnt a great deal

2018-08-11

How to techniques

5

Now I know how to do hydroponics

2018-08-11

Essence of hydroponic technique

5

2018-08-11

Friendly instructor

5

Friendly instructor and knowledgeable

2018-08-11

5

2018-08-11

Hydroponic system

5

Learn how hydroponic system work without soil

2018-08-11

Brand new experience

5

Brand new experience of doing things the new way!

2018-08-11

New knowledge

5

Enjoyed learning new knowledge

2018-08-11

Learnt a lot more

5

I learnt more about what does into growing plants using hydroponics

2018-08-11

Do hydroponics the right way

5

How to do things the right way and more structured approached to growing using hydroponics

2018-08-11

Insights about hydroponics

5

Insights gained from the farm tour and hands-on sessions are good!

2018-08-11

Fresh produce

5

I learnt how to plant and grow plants without soil. Fresh salad from my garden is now possible :)

2018-08-11

Detailed info

5

Learn a lot of detail stuff which I do not know and have not found online

2018-08-11

Hands on nature of course

5

Enjoyed the farm visit to see practical application of the technology. The hands-on nature of the presentation and good teamwork

2018-08-11

Enjoyed the course very much

5

Enjoyed the course very much. Learnt a lot for beginner! EC and PH for crops. The trainer is good shared very well and knowledgeable

2018-08-11

Learnt a lot

5

The course is very informative. Learnt a lot on how to tacklet problems that I faced in growing vegetables. The trainer is very good and it is very easy to understand. Had a good and enjoyable time

2018-08-11

Knowledgeble instructor

5

Knowledgeable instructor and friendly people

2018-11-24

very good

5

Very good

2018-11-24

practical information

5

Practical information

2018-11-24

Useful

4

Is useful and beneficial.

2018-11-24

Good concept

4

Concept and stories.

2018-11-24

good

5

Good

2018-11-24

well organised

4

Well organised

2018-11-24

Practical

5

The hands on practical

2018-11-24

well-balanced session

4

Well-balanced theory and practical session conducted at a reasonable pace.

2018-11-24

Great

4

Great. Good information

2018-11-24

good headstart with clear instructions.

4

It covers most aspects of hydroponics to get a good headstart with clear instructions.

2018-11-24

good hydrophonic farming.

5

The knowledge of good hydrophonic farming.

2018-11-24

easy to understand.

4

easy to understand.

2018-11-24

Practical

5

The practical part and the tips

2018-11-24

Detailed

5

The farm tour. The EC and PH measurement.The detail explanation.

2018-11-24

Great

5

Everything.

2018-11-24

very interesting and detailed course

5

Very interesting and detailed course from theory to practical.

2018-11-24

i had fun n this is really good info

5

I had fun n this is really good info n educational session on hydroponics.

2018-11-24

very comprehensive and engaging

5

Very comprehensive and engaging. Knowledgeable trainer and willing answer questions.

2018-11-24

hands-on activities detailed explanation

5

Crop growing kit hands-on activities regular intervals for recharge farm visit detailed explanation & Q&A

2018-11-24

did gain a lot of knowlege on how to grow veg on hypronics method

4

Did gain a lot of knowlege on how to grow veg on hypronics method\nN know that buying veg from supermarket is easy but growining need skill n patient

2018-11-24

i enjoy

5

I enjoy the farm tour and learning the basic hydroponics knowledge.

2018-11-24

Very informative

5

Details explanations of growing vegetables! it is very informative in term of steps to grow soul to use

2018-11-24

practical!

5

1) Practical tips and straightforward steps to get started. 2) lunch is great.

2018-11-24

helpful and detailed

5

Detailed helpful and practical tips!

2018-11-24

activities

4

Hands on activities

2018-11-24

Very interesting

5

The theory & practical sessions are interesting & systematic. It spurs my interest even deeper.

2018-11-24

Very friendly trainer

5

Trainer is very informative and friendly. The hands-on participation is great learning process

2018-11-24

Lots of fun

4

More knowledge about growing vegetables and lots of fun.

2018-11-24

Good!

5

good

2018-11-08

propagating herbs is good

4

The hands-on experience of propagating herbs.

2018-11-08

trainer is good

5

The hand on stem cutting the lunch and the trainer is good

2018-11-08

comprehensive training

5

Very comprehensive and practical and informative!

2018-11-08

Interetsing

4

Interesting to learn about growing different herbs and spices

2018-11-08

Very good trainer

4

Very experienced trainer

2018-11-08

Practical training

4

Lots of practical learning experience with follow up of varieties of knowledge covering important issues of herbal matters

2018-11-08

hands-on learning

3

Hands on experience

2018-11-10

I like the practical

5

Hands on course. Like that we got to try out potting.

2018-11-10

good pace

5

Good pace of learning & practical .

2018-11-10

visit garden at roof

5

The lessons hand on and visit the garden at the roof top.

2018-11-10

methods learn

5

The knowledge and methods of growing herbs and spices plants and the maintenance of the plants as well the trainer is friendly and is knowledgeable and the lesson is comprehensive

2018-11-10

Very practical and thorough

5

The course was very practical and thorough. The key concepts are of course covered; but those small overlooked yet important details that could potentially derail your project are also discussed. What I have learned from the course will definitely save me a lot of time & money vs doing...

2018-11-25

Help to help me DIY my hydroponics system

4

Helpful and useful tips on how to DIY your own hydroponics system

2018-11-25

Learn the knowledge to build a hydroponics system

5

have knowledge to build a simple system.

2018-11-25

DIY design and practical

4

Understand and differentiate between NFT DFT and DWC. Appreciate the different types of hydroponics system. DIY design and practical.

2018-11-25

Trainer is very knowledgable

5

Trainer very knowledgeable. Topics are very interesting.Looking forward to attend the high-tech farming course.

2018-11-25

Enjoyed the lesson

5

I enjoy the lesson conducted by Faith her lesson is fruitful and very informative!

2018-11-25

Like the case studies in class

5

Case study provided for us to discuss together

2018-11-25

Very informative

5

Very informative and well planned.

2018-12-22

A lot of insight

5

The Basic course was really interesting and gave lot of insight on the hydroponics

2018-12-22

Informative

5

Informative!

2018-12-22

Hands-on practice

4

Love the Live demonstration hands-on practice and farm tour.

2018-12-22

Practical

5

Informative n practical

2018-12-22

hands-on

5

Love the Hands on practice the kit to bring home and our very knowledgeable trainer Faith.

2018-12-22

Practise

5

Like Hands on practice

2018-12-22

Full understanding

5

To have a full understanding on hydroponic process.

2018-12-22

Credible!

5

Love the hands on experience. Definitely more credibility than just looking up unreliable information on the Web.

2018-12-22

Very Useful

5

Class nice and very useful

2018-12-22

Knowledgeble Trainer

5

Very good! Faith is definitely very knowledgeable and was very clear in transferring these knowledge during the course. Highly recommended to attend.

2018-12-22

Good

4

very good information shared.

2018-12-22

Understanding

5

Good and understand what is hydroponic how it work.

2018-12-22

Practical

5

Practical hands on with starter kit on how to start a hydroponic system

2018-12-22

Clear explanation

5

Clear explanation n practical handon.

2018-12-22

Very useful

5

Learn about basic hydroponics it

2018-12-22

Knowlegable Course

5

this is a very knowledgeble course especially for those who are new to the hydroponics technique. good course to attend!

2018-12-22

Learn a lot

5

Learn how to grow leafy vefy using hydro tech

2018-12-16

Very interesting

5

It is very knowledgeable and Interesting.

2018-12-16

Very patient trainer

5

Hands on experiences are very helpful. Faith is v patient to answer our queries. Learnt lots about growing vegetables

2018-12-16

a lot of fun learning

5

Had a lot of fun learning how to grow leafy greens. It

2018-12-16

Very enthusiastic trainer

5

Very hands on and very informative. Faith was very enthusiastic and engaging throughout the session

2018-12-16

Easy to understand

5

It is very detailed n clear easy to understand. Very hands on and practical course.

2018-12-19

knowleagable

5

The new knowledge obtained

2018-12-19

Luv the hands-on

5

Love the the hands on practicals and the Q&A

2018-12-19

Learn to grow a lot of things

5

Learn how to grow leafy vegetables microgreen and how to take care of the plants

2018-12-19

Very informative

5

Very informative on the growing medium/soil for planting of vegetables.

2018-12-19

More understanding

4

More understanding about gardening. The knowledge help me to keep my plant alive and proper managing them.

2018-12-19

Very comprehensive course

5

I learned a lot from all the topics needed to kickstart gardening veggies at home. Faith is very knowledgeable and comprehensively discussed the course. And most we had fun and enjoyed it.

2018-11-10

Like the hands on!

5

Hands on experience

2018-11-10

Got to try out new skill

5

Hands on course. Like that we got to try out potting. Hope to learn more on growing flowers.

2018-11-10

good pace

5

Good pace of learning & practical .

2018-11-10

visit the learning garden

5

The lessons hand on and visit the garden at the roof top.

2018-11-10

learn methods

5

The knowledge and methods of growing herbs and spices plants and the maintenance of the plants as well the trainer is friendly and is knowledgeable and the lesson is comprehensive

2018-12-15

practical knowledge

5

Practical knowledge covering at aspects of planting maintaining and using herbs.

2018-12-15

great for me

5

Very hands-on and thorough great for beginners who don't know anything!

2018-12-15

love the hands-on session

5

Love the hands on session and Alternative methods of growing the various spices.

2018-12-15

practise good

4

Hand on practice

2018-12-15

enjoy my lesson

5

I enjoy my lesson very much

2018-12-15

Enjoyed very much

5

Yes enjoyed very much. Learn a lot from the class and good hands on experience.

2018-12-15

really wonderful!

5

Really wonderful. I love the rooftop experience and the hands-on sessions. Thanks.

2018-12-15

Nice Mix

4

Good overview into the basics of growing herbs and spices in Singapore nice mix between practical theory and hands-on practice. Learnt from clear explanations of instructor who explains the why behind doing things and also from the questions asked in the class. Nice to have some cuttings to...

2018-12-15

Smell the herbs!

5

The smelling of the leave at rooftop

2018-12-15

Super hands-on

4

Really love how it

2018-12-15

Enthusiastic and energetic trainer!

5

Learn soil testing and composting. Thank you Faith! I have never met anyone so enthusiastic and energertic on this topic. I have enjoyed myself immensely!

2017-11-18

Thank you Faith!

5

A very informative course. Will be trying out things learn today. Hope to take more classes when I am back to SG. Thank you Faith!

2017-11-18

This will really help me to grow more productive green vegetables

5

I learned about soil types how to test NPK of soil today. This will really help me to grow more productive green vegetables

2018-11-03

Very knowledgable

5

Informative and very knowledgable

2018-11-03

Practical!

5

The practical demostration of compost making. A relax and fun way of learning.

2018-11-03

Will surely come back for more

5

Gain a lot of knowledge on soil . Faith is a very knowledgeable teacher. Will surely come back for more

2018-11-03

Learning new methods of composting soil organically and soil texture.

5

Learning new methods of composting soil organically and soil texture.

2018-11-03

Learn to differiate differnt of soil

5

Knowing various method of composting & differiate differnt of soil

2018-11-03

Learn what I need to know

5

Learn what I need to know about soil

2018-11-03

Learn the impt fundamentals

5

Combination of fundamental theories on soil & practical session

2018-11-03

Well structured

5

Well structured

2018-11-03

Learn the Soil composition analysis and amendment

5

Soil composition analysis and amendment as well as composting methods for home use.

2018-11-03

Hands on Course

5

Hand on and go along with healthy live style

2018-11-03

Very knowledgable

5

Informative and very knowledgable

2018-05-26

Enjoyed everything immersely

5

Enjoyed everything immensely. Exposure to the Boksahi Technique

2018-05-26

Easy to understand from trainer

5

Easy to understand the fundamentals of soil composition and different methods of composting

2018-05-26

Great

5

Great course

2018-05-26

Educational and useful

5

educational and useful understanding of how to grow plants healthily

2017-11-18

Hands on session

5

Hands on session. Full ultilizing of scrap foods and improving soil and composting

2017-11-18

Learn to reduce food waste

4

Learn to reduce food wastage by converting them to compost

2017-11-18

Thank you!

5

Gain deeper knowledge on different types of soil usage and recycle waste into compost

2017-11-18

Learn to make and use compost

5

I learn to make and use compost

2017-11-18

Soil analysis

4

learning soil texture analysis

2017-11-18

Composting

5

Learn the composting methods!

2017-11-18

Good soil

5

Learn to make my own compost and identifying good soil

2017-11-18

Enoyed the class!

5

Today I enjoyed the class and learn some things new which I did not know before. How to test soil and make compost

2017-11-18

Interesting and enjoyable!

5

I learn today about soil and composting which is totally new for me It is really interesting and enjoyable. I hope to apply this in future back in my own country

2017-11-18

Making compost

5

Make my own compost and different methods

2017-11-18

Learning

5

This course helps me put together in a rationale way knowledge

2017-11-18

Hands on work

5

Hands on work farm tour Faith's teaching

2019-02-16

Practical segment

4

Practical segment

2019-02-16

Great insighT

5

Great insight and learning

2019-02-16

Enjoyed the course very much

5

Enjoyed the course. Informative and clear.

2019-02-16

Good in details.

4

Good in details.

2019-02-16

Yes. It was interesting

5

Yes. It was interesting

2019-02-16

Amazing course

5

Amazing course very informative and practical hands on not just theory. Well worth it

2019-02-16

Informative

5

Informative and simple instructions. Thanks.

2019-02-16

The trainer good

5

The trainer explained each and every procerdure clearly .

2019-02-16

Hands on practice

4

Hands on practice. And free starter kit

2019-02-16

very informative.

5

The hands on and very informative.

2019-02-16

hands-on

5

The hand on transplanting of the crop.

2019-02-16

Practical

5

Practical lesson.

2019-02-16

balanced delivery of theory and practical.

4

Yes for a balanced delivery of lecture in term of theory and practical.

2019-02-16

Patient n very experienced instructor.

5

Practical hands on. Farm tour. Patient n very experienced instructor.

2019-02-16

The farm tour and practice.

4

The farm tour and practice. The starting kit helps a lot

2019-02-16

Practical hands-on and having the free specimen kit.

5

Practical hands-on and having the free specimen kit. Farm tour is also added value. Very informative and small little tricks are helpful too. Thank You.

2019-02-16

learn a lot from this course

5

I

2019-02-16

learnt alot

4

Growth stages of the plant

2019-02-16

The trainer Faith is very knowledgeable.

5

The trainer Faith is very knowledgeable. Very structure and informative.

2019-02-16

The class is very interesting and informative.

5

The class is very interesting and informative. The practical part of the class is very helpful. The farm tour provides insight to commercial hydroponics farming.

2019-02-16

Engaging class by Ms Faith Foo

5

Hands-on session and visit around the farm. Engaging class by Ms Faith Foo

2019-03-16

great teaching methods the teacher used

4

What I enjoy most is the down to earth teaching methods the teacher used to help in understanding hydroponics in a few hours.

2019-03-16

very interesting learning experience for me.

5

The farm tour and the growing technics is a very interesting learning experience for me.

2019-03-16

It is good that the Basic course covers both theory and practical aspects of hydroponic farming.

4

It is good that the Basic course covers both theory and practical aspects of hydroponic farming. The hydroponic farm tour is a bonus. growing at home.

2019-03-16

The course lesson was well paced and teaching was scaffolded.

4

The course lesson was well paced and teaching was scaffolded. Trainer was able to articulate well and also make good use of training equipment to show/demo to her students. A tour to a Hydroponic farm and veggies packing area added value to course. Well done Faith and keep up the good work!

2019-03-16

Yes

4

Yes

2019-03-16

Workshop is relaxing and enlightening. F

5

Well structured with farm tour and mixes of theory and practicals. Workshop is relaxing and enlightening. Food are adequate and the venue is fantastic. We could tour around the farm/nursery premises when we have extra time during lunch. Thank you Faith for helping us understand Hydroponics in...

2019-03-16

Yes.

5

Yes.

2019-03-16

Knowledgeable trainer.

5

Knowledgeable trainer. A good balance of theory and practical hands-on. Well done!

2019-03-16

Trainer was very good in delivering her subjects!

5

Good insights both theoretical and practical sessions. Trainer was very good in delivering her subjects! Cheers for many more such classes!

2019-03-16

The most enjoyable part of the course is the smooth teaching by the teacher.

4

The most enjoyable part of the course is the smooth teaching by the teacher. She was able to combine the theory and practice seamlessly and progressively. Even though it was only a day course I am able to fully grasped the

2019-03-16

Lively Well Presented Course and take away of Course Materials as well as Free Starter Kit!

5

A Mix of Theory and Hands On Practical with Lively Well Presented Course and take away of Course Materials as well as Free Starter Kit!

2019-03-16

tour and the hands on activities

5

tour and the hands on activities

2019-03-16

© 2019 The Living Centre (Singapore). All Rights Reserved. Email: Contact@thelivingcentre.sg