Full Day Course - Grow Leafy Vegetables Using Hydroponics Technology (Basic Level)

Average rating for Full Day Course - Grow Leafy Vegetables Using Hydroponics Technology (Basic Level), The Living Centre is 4.82 Star of 5 stars - based on 405 Review in Singapore, Singapore

Yes. It was interesting

Yes. It was interesting
Seng L.H
16 February 2019

Yes.

Yes.
Eng L.M.
16 March 2019

Yes

Yes
Tan Y.K.
16 March 2019

Workshop is relaxing and enlightening. F

Well structured with farm tour and mixes of theory and practicals. Workshop is relaxing and enlightening. Food are adequate and the venue is fantastic. We could tour around the farm/nursery premises when we have extra time during lunch. Thank you Faith for helping us understand Hydroponics in...
Daniel
16 March 2019

Wonderful!

Wonderful farm tour and practical kits .
James C.
20 October 2018

Wonderful!

Wonderful farm tour and practical kits .
James C.
20 October 2018

well-balanced session

Well-balanced theory and practical session conducted at a reasonable pace.
Adeline
24 November 2018

well presented course

Well presented with good active participation
Ong T.H.
20 October 2018

well presented course

Well presented with good active participation
Ong T.H.
20 October 2018

well organised

Well organised
Yeo
24 November 2018

well explained

Very informative and well explained.
Deamond T.
20 April 2019

Well covered content

Plenty of sharing and well covered content
FR. L
02 June 2018

Well covered content

Plenty of sharing and well covered content
FR. L
02 June 2018

Very Useful

Class nice and very useful
Sethu
22 December 2018

Very useful

Learn about basic hydroponics it
Suman S. L.
22 December 2018

Very suitable for beginner like me

The course is very interesting for a beginner.
Goh J.L.
19 September 2019

Very practical class

Very informative and practical.
Diane
24 August 2019

Very practical and thorough

The practical lesson is interesting.
Suen C.S.
25 May 2019

Very knowledgable

Hands-on planting and additional info/experience shared. Faith is very knowledgable
B.Y. C
02 June 2018

Very knowledgable

Hands-on planting and additional info/experience shared. Faith is very knowledgable
B.Y. C
02 June 2018

Very knowledgable

The basic course is very interesting and easy to understand because of no technical jargon. It is worth provide to us food (morning noon and evening) and beginner kit.
Hlaing M.H
25 May 2019

Very interesting!

Everything. Its interesting...
Ang C.H.
24 August 2019

very interesting learning experience for me.

The farm tour and the growing technics is a very interesting learning experience for me.
Conney L.
16 March 2019

Very interesting and learnt a lot

Yes, it
Ng L.S.
24 August 2019

very interesting and detailed course

Very interesting and detailed course from theory to practical.
Theresa W.
24 November 2018

Very interesting

Very interesting and very detailed . 
Lee M.C
20 July 2019

very interesting

Yes. Very informative and interesting.
Lily T.
20 April 2019

very informative.

The hands on and very informative.
Tan K.T
16 February 2019

Very informative and detailed

Very informative and detailed
Shawn
23 June 2019

Very informative

Very informative and well planned.
Patrick L.
22 December 2018

very good trainer

Lecturer is very knowledgeable
Chew S.K.
25 May 2019

very good course

Very good course to know the know how on farming.
Brian G.
20 April 2019

very good and detailed course

Very gd and detailed.Like the practical part of the lessons.
Azlinda A.
20 October 2018

very good and detailed course

Very gd and detailed.Like the practical part of the lessons.
Azlinda A.
20 October 2018

very good

Very good
Jason W.
24 November 2018

Very fun and engaging

Fun and much info of the hyproponics veg grow from academic level Info into layman simple term in the class. Hand on and farm visit is the plus point of the class.
K h Chaw
24 August 2019

Very enjoyable

Very enjoyable lesson. Informative and easy to understand. Great job from the lecturer
Betty P.
12 August 2018

Very enjoyable

Very enjoyable lesson. Informative and easy to understand. Great job from the lecturer
Betty P.
12 August 2018

very encouraging teacher

Very knowledgeable teacher. Not intimidating. Encouraging. Makes learning fun.Will definitely sign up for intermediate course.
Angeline
25 May 2019

very educational

The course was quite educational and informative. Learnt basics of Hydroponics and interested to learn more about it.
Shantanu W.
20 April 2019

very concise

It
Ong S.S
25 May 2019

very comprehensive and engaging

Very comprehensive and engaging. Knowledgeable trainer and willing answer questions.
Leung W. Y.
24 November 2018

Very clear and practical!

Very clear and practical course. Well done!
Ee W. K.
20 October 2018

Very clear and practical!

Very clear and practical course. Well done!
Ee W. K.
20 October 2018

Very applicable

Very much. Informative and highly applicable.
Yvonne T.
19 September 2019

Valuable Hands-On

Enjoyed the hydroponics farm tour. Really good to interact with others and trainer in class. Valuable hands-on practical guidance by the teacher.
Lee
12 August 2018

Valuable Hands-On

Enjoyed the hydroponics farm tour. Really good to interact with others and trainer in class. Valuable hands-on practical guidance by the teacher.
Lee
12 August 2018

useful!

Practical and useful information.
Wong L. S.
20 April 2019

useful

Sharing of useful tips
Pei L.
23 September 2018

Useful

Is useful and beneficial.
SK koh
24 November 2018

useful

Sharing of useful tips
Pei L.
23 September 2018

Understanding

Good and understand what is hydroponic how it work.
Yu Y. J.
22 December 2018

Understand hydroponics

Understand the different type of scenario affect omg the veggu
Wee Y.T.
24 August 2019

Understand how to grow hydroponics process

Understand how to grow hydroponics process and visited nursery to view the farming
Tay A.B.
23 June 2019

Training beneficial

Entire training is beneficial for beginner
Lynette N.
11 August 2018

Training beneficial

Entire training is beneficial for beginner
Lynette N.
11 August 2018

Trainer was very good in delivering her subjects!

Good insights both theoretical and practical sessions. Trainer was very good in delivering her subjects! Cheers for many more such classes!
Tony N.
16 March 2019

trainer very knowledgable

Faith is very knowledgeable and fun. Learning was fu.
Ong B.K.
25 May 2019

Trainer knows topic very well

Understanding what is different about hydroponics v soil . Great idea to provide a kit to enable try out. Simple explanation
Andy B.
24 August 2019

Trainer is professional

Its very informative and the trainer is very professional and knowledgable. Its good that the course also involves teaching us how to use the hydroponics kits and get us started by germinating the kang kong seeds that they also gave us.
Chen J.Y.
24 August 2019

Trainer helpful

Full of info. Farm visit & hands-on was very helpful. Faith was extremely helpful & informative. Can
Michelle J.
23 September 2018

Trainer helpful

Full of info. Farm visit & hands-on was very helpful. Faith was extremely helpful & informative. Can
Michelle J.
23 September 2018

trainer engaging

Very interesting topic trainer is engaging and the information provided is very useful for a beginner in hydroponic like me. Will highly recommend this to my friends.
Angelene W.
23 September 2018

trainer engaging

Very interesting topic trainer is engaging and the information provided is very useful for a beginner in hydroponic like me. Will highly recommend this to my friends.
Angelene W.
23 September 2018

tour and the hands on activities

tour and the hands on activities
Sim H.S.
16 March 2019

The visit to the farm Demo on arranging the home growing system followed by scenario analysis

The visit to the farmDemo on arranging the home growing system followed by scenario analysis
Sarita M.
23 June 2019

the trainer very good!

Enjoy the lesson Very much my appreciation to ms faith foo for sharing so much with us .
Loh M.N.
25 May 2019

The trainer is very knowledgeable.

Great.The trainer is very knowledgeable.
Quek Hw.C.
23 June 2019

The trainer is knowledgeable and good at handling Q&A.

The trainer is knowledgeable and good at handling Q&A.
Agnes
20 July 2019

The trainer good

The trainer explained each and every procerdure clearly .
RAMASAMY S.
16 February 2019

The trainer Faith is good

The trainer Faith doesn't take shortcut and also will explain until all doubts are cleared.
Gajanan
23 June 2019

The trainer explain in a way that I can understand

The layman explanation made it easy to understand and remember key points.
Jeannie S.
24 August 2019

The trainer Faith is very knowledgeable.

The trainer Faith is very knowledgeable. Very structure and informative.
TJ
16 February 2019

The teacher is very knowledgable

Very informative, easy to learn & understand, lots of material to cover the many aspects. looking forward to my next harvest!
Christopher
19 September 2019

The teacher is nice.

The teacher is nice. I enjoy Q&A sessions and farm visit.
Jocelyn C.
20 July 2019

The practical aspect of the course and the goodies

The practical aspect of the course and the goodies! Also the focus on cost element!
Kanika C.
23 June 2019

The most enjoyable part of the course is the smooth teaching by the teacher.

The most enjoyable part of the course is the smooth teaching by the teacher. She was able to combine the theory and practice seamlessly and progressively. Even though it was only a day course I am able to fully grasped the
Chan J.T.
16 March 2019

The farm visit!

Love the actual plantation visit
Mah Y.Y.
24 August 2019

The farm tour and practice.

The farm tour and practice. The starting kit helps a lot
Tan H.C.
16 February 2019

The course lesson was well paced and teaching was scaffolded.

The course lesson was well paced and teaching was scaffolded. Trainer was able to articulate well and also make good use of training equipment to show/demo to her students. A tour to a Hydroponic farm and veggies packing area added value to course. Well done Faith and keep up the good work!
SK
16 March 2019

The class is very interesting and informative.

The class is very interesting and informative. The practical part of the class is very helpful. The farm tour provides insight to commercial hydroponics farming.
Penny T.
16 February 2019

Thank you Faith!

interesting course, have a lots of growing knowledge from the trainer. thanks
David T.
19 September 2019

structure of learning good

I like the structure of this training which is easy for follow for beginners
Niraj
12 August 2018

structure of learning good

I like the structure of this training which is easy for follow for beginners
Niraj
12 August 2018

Significant and helpful course

The course is very informative. Everything is significant and helpful for a beginner like me.
Melissa A. E.
20 October 2018

Significant and helpful course

The course is very informative. Everything is significant and helpful for a beginner like me.
Melissa A. E.
20 October 2018

Satisfied. Course is comprehensive and easy to understand

Satisfied. Course is comprehensive and easy to understand for beginner to hydroponic like me. On top of that hands on tour to hydroponics farm gave me a clearer picture Very well done.
Lay C.L
20 July 2019

Receiving starter kit

Learning a new skill and receiving a starter kit!
Janice T.
11 August 2018

Receiving starter kit

Learning a new skill and receiving a starter kit!
Janice T.
11 August 2018

Really enjoyed it

Almost everything is new to me. Really enjoyed it
Lee K.G
11 August 2018

Really enjoyed it

Almost everything is new to me. Really enjoyed it
Lee K.G
11 August 2018

Really comfortable

Really comfortable and no commercial feeling at all. Good
Wong C. K
11 August 2018

Really comfortable

Really comfortable and no commercial feeling at all. Good
Wong C. K
11 August 2018

Provided good basic knowledge

Provided good basic knowledge to start a mini home based hydroponic system.
V.Y
20 July 2019

Professional Instructor

Instructor is very professional and gave great knowledge throughout the day.
Elaine T.
23 September 2018

Professional Instructor

Instructor is very professional and gave great knowledge throughout the day.
Elaine T.
23 September 2018

Practise

Like Hands on practice
Panja G.
22 December 2018

practical!

Fun outdoors practical hands ons
Huijing
20 April 2019

practical skills

measuring PH and EC
Wo K. L
12 August 2018

practical skills

measuring PH and EC
Wo K. L
12 August 2018

Practical segment

Practical segment
Jocelyn
16 February 2019

Practical learning

Practical sharing n tips..
Cyndi
19 September 2019

practical learning

Practical
Yoke C.
24 August 2019

practical learning

Very practical approach.
Siong S.P.
25 May 2019

practical learning

Practical lessons
Chan H.L
25 May 2019

practical information

Practical information
PJ
24 November 2018

Practical hands-on and having the free specimen kit.

Practical hands-on and having the free specimen kit. Farm tour is also added value. Very informative and small little tricks are helpful too. Thank You.
Chua C.H.
16 February 2019

Practical

Enjoy practical and theory
James T.
11 August 2018

Practical

Enjoy practical and theory
James T.
11 August 2018

Practical

Practical lesson.
Muthusamy
16 February 2019

Practical

Informative n practical
Oon S. L.
22 December 2018

Practical

Practical hands on with starter kit on how to start a hydroponic system
Mary S. K.
22 December 2018

Practical

The hands on practical
Peter M.K.
24 November 2018

Practical

The practical part and the tips
Ivan P.
24 November 2018

practical

The practical session and the visit to the farm.
Sandy T.
23 September 2018

practical

The practical session and the visit to the farm.
Sandy T.
23 September 2018

Planting

The planting process
Koh W. N.
20 October 2018

Planting

The planting process
Koh W. N.
20 October 2018

Patient n very experienced instructor.

Practical hands on. Farm tour. Patient n very experienced instructor.
Anne C.
16 February 2019

New knowledge

Enjoyed learning new knowledge
Lee H.J
11 August 2018

New knowledge

Enjoyed learning new knowledge
Lee H.J
11 August 2018

New knowledge

Learning new knowledge
Joseph
20 April 2019

Love the anthusiasm by trainer

The knowledge and enthusiasm shared by the lecturer. Starter kit and farm tours were all adequate
Tan L.H.
24 August 2019

Lots of knowledge learnt from trainer

I gain more knowledge any then course. I definitely will enjoy planting. The teacher is very knowledge and answer our question well
Lian
19 September 2019

Lively Well Presented Course and take away of Course Materials as well as Free Starter Kit!

A Mix of Theory and Hands On Practical with Lively Well Presented Course and take away of Course Materials as well as Free Starter Kit!
Sherry T.
16 March 2019

like the tour

Tour.
Lee T. L.
20 April 2019

Like the take-home kits

Yes i like it that we can take home kits to try instead of just learning the theory behind hydroponics
Nicole
20 October 2018

Like the take-home kits

Yes i like it that we can take home kits to try instead of just learning the theory behind hydroponics
Nicole
20 October 2018

Like the farm visit

Tour and the presentation notes by trainer.
Elizabeth C.
20 April 2019

Like the farm visit

The farm visit and troubleshoot of nutrients deficiencies
Siti N. H.
20 October 2018

Like the farm visit

Like the Visit to hydroponic farm and I would like too go to land based farming training in future too
Ravi S.
20 October 2018

Like the farm visit

The farm visit and troubleshoot of nutrients deficiencies
Siti N. H.
20 October 2018

Like the farm visit

Like the Visit to hydroponic farm and I would like too go to land based farming training in future too
Ravi S.
20 October 2018

Learnt the good details

The details on hydroponics from germination to harvesting
Gereld
24 August 2019

Learnt so much

Trainer provided a lot of useful tips and information for someone who is new to farming. Learned so much!
Jasmine K.
20 April 2019

learnt alot

Growth stages of the plant
See B.P
16 February 2019

Learnt a lot more

I learnt more about what does into growing plants using hydroponics
Vino
11 August 2018

Learnt a lot more

I learnt more about what does into growing plants using hydroponics
Vino
11 August 2018

Learnt a lot

Yes learnt a lot today. Also a lot of practical advice
Ak. N
02 June 2018

Learnt a lot

Yes learnt a lot today. Also a lot of practical advice
Ak. N
02 June 2018

Learnt a lot

The course is very informative. Learnt a lot on how to tacklet problems that I faced in growing vegetables. The trainer is very good and it is very easy to understand. Had a good and enjoyable time
Fok. W. L
11 August 2018

Learnt a lot

The course is very informative. Learnt a lot on how to tacklet problems that I faced in growing vegetables. The trainer is very good and it is very easy to understand. Had a good and enjoyable time
Fok. W. L
11 August 2018

Learnt a great deal

Information provide useful and I learnt a great deal
Han S. K.
11 August 2018

Learnt a great deal

Information provide useful and I learnt a great deal
Han S. K.
11 August 2018

learn the steps

The step by step procedure to grow vege.
Tong K.H
25 May 2019

Learn skills!

Skills and knowledge on how we can cultivate vegetables without using soil:
Choo H.Y.
24 August 2019

Learn scientific instruments

Learn how to do EC and pH measurement
A.C
02 June 2018

Learn scientific instruments

Learn how to do EC and pH measurement
A.C
02 June 2018

Learn new things.

Learn new things.
Ho D.Y
20 July 2019

Learn much more today

Able to understand more on hydroponic planting, sign and symbol of the plant conditions
PH Toh
24 August 2019

learn hydroponics

I learn abt hydroponics and growing vegetables using the system which is very interesting
Uttam
12 August 2018

learn hydroponics

I learn abt hydroponics and growing vegetables using the system which is very interesting
Uttam
12 August 2018

Learn good knowledge

Knowledge
Pang M.L.
24 August 2019

learn a lot from this course

I
Chia F.M
16 February 2019

Learn a lot

Learn how to grow leafy vefy using hydro tech
Thien K. M.
16 December 2018

Knowlegable Course

this is a very knowledgeble course especially for those who are new to the hydroponics technique. good course to attend!
Karen T.
22 December 2018

Knowledgeble Trainer

Very good! Faith is definitely very knowledgeable and was very clear in transferring these knowledge during the course. Highly recommended to attend.
Tan W. C.
22 December 2018

Knowledgeble instructor

Knowledgeable instructor and friendly people
Jean
24 November 2018

Knowledgeable trainer.

excellent explanations and passionate delivery. knowledgeable teacher.
Kenneth
20 April 2019

Knowledgeable trainer.

Knowledgeable trainer. A good balance of theory and practical hands-on. Well done!
GK S.
16 March 2019

Knowledgeable enjoyable

Knowledgeable enjoyable very informative knowledge given by Faith
Goh K.W.
23 June 2019

Knowledge

The knowledge of hydroponics and using the hydroponics kit
B.C
02 June 2018

Knowledge

The knowledge of hydroponics and using the hydroponics kit
B.C
02 June 2018

knowledgable trainer

Good programme progression In depth intro into topic. Knowledgeable trainer
Vito
25 May 2019

knowledgable

The practical hands on and the knowledge imparted.
Tan H. C.
23 September 2018

knowledgable

The practical hands on and the knowledge imparted.
Tan H. C.
23 September 2018

know more information on various type of hydroponics system

I came to know more information on various type of hydroponics system and the knowledge to grow the vegetables with using correct ratio of both solutions in hrdroponics system.
Ching O.K
20 July 2019

It is good that the Basic course covers both theory and practical aspects of hydroponic farming.

It is good that the Basic course covers both theory and practical aspects of hydroponic farming. The hydroponic farm tour is a bonus. growing at home.
Tng H.B
16 March 2019

It is good for me

It presents very pragmatic approach to a novice who are interested to start. Good snips of information.
Teo C.S.
19 September 2019

Interesting!

Interesting class. Easy to comprehend and interesting
Cecilia R.
11 August 2018

Interesting!

Interesting class. Easy to comprehend and interesting
Cecilia R.
11 August 2018

Interesting course.

Interesting course. The trainer is very knowledgeable and clear explaining clearly.
Kee G.S.
23 June 2019

interesting course

Interesting and knowledgable lesson
Ong L.H.
25 May 2019

Interactive learning

Practical segment and interactive
Ethel Y.
24 August 2019

Instructor is very clear. Love hands-on

The program is systematic and the instructor is very clear. Love the hands on practice looking forward for more courses!
Luo S.X.
20 October 2018

Instructor is very clear. Love hands-on

The program is systematic and the instructor is very clear. Love the hands on practice looking forward for more courses!
Luo S.X.
20 October 2018

Insights about hydroponics

Insights gained from the farm tour and hands-on sessions are good!
Serene C. S. Y
11 August 2018

Insights about hydroponics

Insights gained from the farm tour and hands-on sessions are good!
Serene C. S. Y
11 August 2018

insightful

Training was very insightful! Definitely worthy for the course!
Keith L.
23 September 2018

insightful

Training was very insightful! Definitely worthy for the course!
Keith L.
23 September 2018

Informative.

Informative. Learn alot throughout the process. Hands on training is very helpful.
Chow y.W.
20 July 2019

informative learning

Informative course.
Shirley
25 May 2019

informative course

Informative.
Sharon
25 May 2019

Informative

Informative and simple instructions. Thanks.
Leong Y.K.
16 February 2019

Informative

Informative!
Kogu
22 December 2018

Informative

Very enlightening and informative. Hoping for a good harvest.
Tsung K. W.
20 October 2018

Informative

Very enlightening and informative. Hoping for a good harvest.
Tsung K. W.
20 October 2018

informative

Very informative and lots of goodies to bring home
Anthony J. X.
23 September 2018

informative

Very informative and lots of goodies to bring home
Anthony J. X.
23 September 2018

Indepth course

Although this is a basic course but it give us an in-depth understanding of hydroponic technology. Lecture also shared pass experiences for both home grow or business setting up.Well done.
Tony
25 May 2019

I pick up a lot of things in course

Very informative and I have pick up a lot of things looking forward to plant my first plant.
Lim K. C.
20 October 2018

I pick up a lot of things in course

Very informative and I have pick up a lot of things looking forward to plant my first plant.
Lim K. C.
20 October 2018

I look forward to my own harvest

Interesting looking forward to successful harvesting
Mei P.
24 August 2019

I learnt the process to hydroponics well

Get to know how hydrophonic to grow plant !Kit is useful for beginner
Chai C.H.
24 August 2019

I learn many things and enjoyed

1. learn how to grow leafy vegetables at home 2. Time is sufficient 3. Starter kit is given 4. Farm Tour for better understanding
Hee W.O.
24 August 2019

i had fun n this is really good info

I had fun n this is really good info n educational session on hydroponics.
Felicia L.
24 November 2018

I get my basics right

Get my basics right before I embark on hydroponics.
Phua Y. C
20 October 2018

I get my basics right

Get my basics right before I embark on hydroponics.
Phua Y. C
20 October 2018

I enjoyed.whole course.

I am very much interested in hydroponic so I enjoyed.whole course. Trainer knowledgeble to answer all our questions she also shared important tips to grow hydroponic successfully what I enjoyed most is hands on training and trip to oh chin farm.
Kumarasamy K.
23 June 2019

I enjoyed everything from theory to practical. Trainer is knowledgeable and approachable.

I enjoyed everything from theory to practical. Trainer is knowledgeable and approachable.
Connie C.
23 June 2019

i enjoy

I enjoy the farm tour and learning the basic hydroponics knowledge.
Teong C. C.
24 November 2018

I am really enjoy the teaching

I am really enjoy the teaching and knowledge shared by Trainer regarding Hydroponic Technology. Thanks.
Rivera
24 August 2019

I am new in this . Learn lot of info and skills about growing vegetables.

I am new in this . Learn lot of info and skills about growing vegetables.
CHAN U.N.
20 July 2019

hydroponics hands-on

I enjoyed the visit to the tour hydroponics farm and the hands-on / practical sessions
Jonathan T.
23 September 2018

hydroponics hands-on

I enjoyed the visit to the tour hydroponics farm and the hands-on / practical sessions
Jonathan T.
23 September 2018

Hydroponics

Hafidz
11 August 2018

Hydroponics

Hafidz
11 August 2018

Hydroponic system

Learn how hydroponic system work without soil
Umesh P.
11 August 2018

Hydroponic system

Learn how hydroponic system work without soil
Umesh P.
11 August 2018

Hydroponic planting

Have knowledge of hydroponic plantin
Poh S.
11 August 2018

Hydroponic planting

Have knowledge of hydroponic plantin
Poh S.
11 August 2018

Hydroponic kit

Hydroponic kit
Periaswami R.
23 June 2019

How to techniques

Now I know how to do hydroponics
Josekto
11 August 2018

How to techniques

Now I know how to do hydroponics
Josekto
11 August 2018

hands-on work

I like the hands-on work and informative information
Koh K. E.
23 September 2018

hands-on work

I like the hands-on work and informative information
Koh K. E.
23 September 2018

Hands-on practice

Love the Live demonstration hands-on practice and farm tour.
Tan B. L.
22 December 2018

hands-on practical

The hands-on aspect of the course is useful to help participants understand the steps and process better.
Aaron
23 September 2018

hands-on practical

The hands-on aspect of the course is useful to help participants understand the steps and process better.
Aaron
23 September 2018

hands-on activities detailed explanation

Crop growing kit hands-on activities regular intervals for recharge farm visit detailed explanation & Q&A
See T. X.P
24 November 2018

hands-on

The hands-on is very useful for picking up the necessary skills.
Victor L.
23 September 2018

hands-on

The hand on transplanting of the crop.
Cheng C.F.
16 February 2019

hands-on

Love the Hands on practice the kit to bring home and our very knowledgeable trainer Faith.
Laura
22 December 2018

hands-on

Hands on and knowledge.
Foo TT
23 September 2018

hands-on

The hands-on is very useful for picking up the necessary skills.
Victor L.
23 September 2018

hands-on

Hands on and knowledge.
Foo TT
23 September 2018

Hands on work

Hands on work farm tour Faith's teaching
Visalini
16 February 2019

Hands on sessions

Hands on sessions
Kelly O.
20 July 2019

Hands on project

Learn new things and do hands on project
Nyee N. T
11 August 2018

Hands on project

Learn new things and do hands on project
Nyee N. T
11 August 2018

Hands on practice

Hands on practice. And free starter kit
Nicole C.
16 February 2019

hands on practical learning!

The hands on sessions
Paul L.
25 May 2019

Hands on practical

I tried learning on my own online in youtube but it is really different when you have a chance to learn with the trainer to guide you through the hands-on practical. Now i understand why i experience problems in my hydroponics system before I attend the course.
J.Ho
10 March 2018

Hands on practical

I tried learning on my own online in youtube but it is really different when you have a chance to learn with the trainer to guide you through the hands-on practical. Now i understand why i experience problems in my hydroponics system before I attend the course.
J.Ho
10 March 2018

Hands on nature of course

Enjoyed the farm visit to see practical application of the technology. The hands-on nature of the presentation and good teamwork
Justice AH
11 August 2018

Hands on nature of course

Enjoyed the farm visit to see practical application of the technology. The hands-on nature of the presentation and good teamwork
Justice AH
11 August 2018

Hands on Learning!

Get to know the key points of successful hydroponic farming technics. Actual seeds & solutions to touch & try....
Cheng S.Y
24 August 2019

Hands on activity

Hands on activity helps me to know how to grow seed and measure pH/EC level. The starter kit is very helpful so that we can start to grow straightaway. Trainer is very knowledgeable
Clara
20 July 2019

Growing plants using high-tech

Growing plants using high-tech made easy!
Jervis C.
23 June 2019

Grow Vegs at Home

Enjoy learning about how to set up my own hydroponic kit and starting to grow my own vegetables at home
Wu J.Y
11 August 2018

Grow Vegs at Home

Enjoy learning about how to set up my own hydroponic kit and starting to grow my own vegetables at home
Wu J.Y
11 August 2018

great!

The farm tour and hands-on session was engaging and fun.Can't wait to start work on the starter kit.
Goh W.R.
20 April 2019

great teaching methods the teacher used

What I enjoy most is the down to earth teaching methods the teacher used to help in understanding hydroponics in a few hours.
Chan J.T.
16 March 2019

great instructor

The course was well explained by the instructor. The welfare provided was good. I enjoyed the course and look forward to see my own crops from the harvesting.
Chua J. X.
20 April 2019

Great insighT

Great insight and learning
Poon K.L.
16 February 2019

Great information

Hands on and great information
Loo M.M
11 August 2018

Great information

Hands on and great information
Loo M.M
11 August 2018

Great hands on

Knowledge and hands on.
Loh .L.
24 August 2019

great course

great course
B.F
02 June 2018

great course

great course
B.F
02 June 2018

great course

Great course very informative and lots of the actionable ideas.
Devonne
20 April 2019

great

J.L
02 June 2018

great

J.L
02 June 2018

great

Good teacher !
Mathew H.
20 April 2019

Great

Great. Good information
Chong lL. C.
24 November 2018

Great

Everything.
Ang C. C.
24 November 2018

Good!

Quite a lot of materials and practical lesson!
Tee B.H
12 August 2018

Good!

Quite a lot of materials and practical lesson!
Tee B.H
12 August 2018

good!

The practical and theory aspect of the course. Theory aspect covers alot relevant issues that a basic hydro starter requires.
Chew W.L
20 April 2019

Good mix of theory and practical

Good mix of theory and practicality
John B.
20 October 2018

Good mix of theory and practical

Good mix of theory and practicality
John B.
20 October 2018

good knowledge learnt

Knowledge on hydroponic . The controlling of pH EC and the troubleshooting session. Farm tour
Chan W.K.
25 May 2019

Good knowledgable Trainer

Informative good knowledgeable trainer good communicator
Neo H. S.
20 October 2018

Good knowledgable Trainer

Informative good knowledgeable trainer good communicator
Neo H. S.
20 October 2018

Good knowledfe

Good knowledge gained
Irene T.
24 August 2019

Good indepth for this course

In depth knowledge for a basic course.
Awanis A.
20 October 2018

Good indepth for this course

In depth knowledge for a basic course.
Awanis A.
20 October 2018

Good in details.

Good in details.
TEO G.Y.
16 February 2019

good hydroponic course

good hydroponic course
C. S
02 June 2018

good hydroponic course

good hydroponic course
C. S
02 June 2018

good hydrophonic farming.

The knowledge of good hydrophonic farming.
Chung H. K.
24 November 2018

good headstart with clear instructions.

It covers most aspects of hydroponics to get a good headstart with clear instructions.
Ricky W.
24 November 2018

good discussion

The theory discussion and also able to get a starter kits for the simple hydroponics farming.
Jane G.
25 May 2019

Good concept

Concept and stories.
Kuah
24 November 2018

good

good
C.K.K
02 June 2018

good

good
C.K.K
02 June 2018

Good

very good information shared.
Lee Y. P.
22 December 2018

good

Good
Katherine K.
24 November 2018

Fun!

Faith clearly delivered the main points she expected beginners to know, and this is greatly useful for starters who may be lost looking at different methods described in books or the Internet, and not know the right ways to proceed.
Ivan
19 September 2019

Fun learning!

Fun!
Mei
24 August 2019

Full understanding

To have a full understanding on hydroponic process.
Ho C. H.
22 December 2018

Friendly instructor

Friendly instructor and knowledgeable
Dina D.
11 August 2018

Friendly instructor

Friendly instructor and knowledgeable
Dina D.
11 August 2018

Fresh produce

I learnt how to plant and grow plants without soil. Fresh salad from my garden is now possible :)
Aleve
11 August 2018

Fresh produce

I learnt how to plant and grow plants without soil. Fresh salad from my garden is now possible :)
Aleve
11 August 2018

Farm tour!

Understand the basic hydroponic technique and enjoyed the hydroponic farm tour!
J.Y
02 June 2018

Farm tour!

Understand the basic hydroponic technique and enjoyed the hydroponic farm tour!
J.Y
02 June 2018

Farm tour!

The tour and free beginners kit.
Jeremy H.
25 May 2019

fantastic!

Fantastic! Really enjoyed it. Though it is a basic course the info provided has given an in-depth understanding to hydroponics. A plus with a tour to the hydroponics farm. Will look into joining an intermediate course in the future. Lecturer is very good and experiences and stories. Good job!!!
Serene L.
25 May 2019

Faith delivered the course very well!

Fun and interesting. Thank you Faith
Sally N.
19 September 2019

excited to grow!

Yes. It was very informational. Excited to grow first batch of veggies
Niranjan P.
25 May 2019

Excellent!

A very detailed step by step course. Excellent. Learn all the basics to get started
Ho. Y S
12 August 2018

Excellent!

A very detailed step by step course. Excellent. Learn all the basics to get started
Ho. Y S
12 August 2018

Everything is worth it!

Its a very detailed course, and I really learn a lot from this course. Last but not least, everything is worth. Thank you so much.
Siti
24 August 2019

everything

hydroponics is totally new to me. Everything is interesting
Yip C. W
12 August 2018

everything

hydroponics is totally new to me. Everything is interesting
Yip C. W
12 August 2018

Every aspect is good

Every aspect
CHUI S.C.
23 June 2019

Essence of hydroponic technique

Edison T.
11 August 2018

Essence of hydroponic technique

Edison T.
11 August 2018

entire course great!

The entire course the discussion farm tour etc
Sarathi S.
20 April 2019

Enriching!

Very enriching. Will start growing
Yap K.M.
24 August 2019

Enlightening learning

Its was enlightening. Trainer is clear and knowledgeable
Vanessa L.
25 May 2019

Enlightening course

I learnt about the importance of PH and EC measures. This is smth i really did not know or forsee that is important for Hydroponics. Its really enlightening! Thank you :)
Nabila
20 October 2018

Enlightening course

I learnt about the importance of PH and EC measures. This is smth i really did not know or forsee that is important for Hydroponics. Its really enlightening! Thank you :)
Nabila
20 October 2018

enlightening

It's interesting and enlightening.
Collin O.
20 April 2019

Enjoyed whole class

Whole class is very educational
B.A. L
02 June 2018

Enjoyed whole class

Whole class is very educational
B.A. L
02 June 2018

enjoyed then course

Enjoyed the lesson
Lee H. K.
23 September 2018

enjoyed then course

Yes
Lee H. K.
23 September 2018

Enjoyed the learning

Farm tour and indoor experiments
Reddy
24 August 2019

Enjoyed the farm tour and hands on learning

Informative with all the kit and accessories required to start up at home.
Heng
24 August 2019

Enjoyed the course very much

Enjoyed the course very much. Learnt a lot for beginner! EC and PH for crops. The trainer is good shared very well and knowledgeable
Yeo S.T
11 August 2018

Enjoyed the course very much

Enjoyed the course very much. Learnt a lot for beginner! EC and PH for crops. The trainer is good shared very well and knowledgeable
Yeo S.T
11 August 2018

Enjoyed the course very much

Enjoyed the course. Informative and clear.
Angelyn
16 February 2019

Enjoyed the course

enjoyed the course
Lim T.T
11 August 2018

Enjoyed the course

enjoyed the course
Lim T.T
11 August 2018

Enjoyed the course

When you love the subject, you enjoy everything about the course.Thank you for sharing
Mohammad Hilmi
24 August 2019

enjoyed the course

Yes
Lee H. K.
23 September 2018

enjoyed the course

Enjoy the class
Lee H. K.
23 September 2018

enjoyed the course

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Have learned a lot today and can't wait to start my own hydroponic project.
Kwan C. H.
23 September 2018

enjoyed the course

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Have learned a lot today and can't wait to start my own hydroponic project.
Kwan C. H.
23 September 2018

Enjoyed learning

Information on Nutrient solutions calculation of PH and EC was valued and enjoyed.
Tang
25 May 2019

Enjoyed

Enjoyed the course so much!
Khey O.
12 August 2018

Enjoyed

Enjoyed the course so much!
Khey O.
12 August 2018

enjoyable learning

It was a very enjoyable Saturday with very knowledgeable and friendly presenter. This is also a good hobby and it helps us to understand the basics of hydroponics so that we may enjoy our healthier produce soon =)
William C.
20 April 2019

Enjoyable course

Theory hands on and also real hydroponic farm tour. Plus bring home hydroponic kit to apply ourselves.
Bernard G.
25 May 2019

enjoyable course

The course was enjoyable as there was plentiful of knowledge handed over. Notes are detailed enough for beginners. Food was great too. Overall it was tremendous! Cant wait for the 2nd part
Saiful A.
23 September 2018

enjoyable course

The course was enjoyable as there was plentiful of knowledge handed over. Notes are detailed enough for beginners. Food was great too. Overall it was tremendous! Cant wait for the 2nd part
Saiful A.
23 September 2018

Enjoyable class and great trainer

Yes the class is very enjoyable. Thank you Ms Faith for imparting her knowledge precisely and clear.
Grace L.
24 August 2019

enjoyable

Very informative and enjoyable course. I enjoyed the hands-on session.
Eleena
23 September 2018

enjoyable

Very informative and enjoyable course. I enjoyed the hands-on session.
Eleena
23 September 2018

Enjoy the learning and farm tour

The knowledge shared & the farm tour
Ho C.K.
24 August 2019

enjoy the course

Hydroponics system for me is new. It is a very good technology and I enjoyed the course
Hd. M I
12 August 2018

enjoy the course

Hydroponics system for me is new. It is a very good technology and I enjoyed the course
Hd. M I
12 August 2018

Enjoy the class very much.

Enjoy the class
Shirley T.
25 May 2019

Enjoy farm visit

Site visit
Tan K. H.
25 May 2019

Enjoy farm visit

Site visit
Tan K. H.
25 May 2019

Enjoy farm visit

Site visit
Tan K. H.
25 May 2019

engaging!

Learn about farming using hydroponics. its engaging and fun!
A.C.
02 June 2018

engaging!

Learn about farming using hydroponics. its engaging and fun!
A.C.
02 June 2018

Engaging class by Ms Faith Foo

Hands-on session and visit around the farm. Engaging class by Ms Faith Foo
Ong P.W
16 March 2019

emlightening my knowledge

The course enlighten my understanding on the basic concept of hydroponics farming.
Gan T.N
25 May 2019

educational course

Very informational n educational
Koh J.E.
25 May 2019

easy to understand.

easy to understand.
Sani
24 November 2018

Easy to understand

Everything was easy to understand
D.H
02 June 2018

Easy to understand

Everything was easy to understand
D.H
02 June 2018

Easy to follow the lesson even for beginners like me

Basic, easy to follow, full suite of info from seed germination to troubleshooting during growing
Enqi
24 August 2019

easy for me to understand

Fun and easy to understand course for layman about hydroponic veggy growing!!
Janet H.
25 May 2019

easy also for beginners

Easy pace.Practical interspersed with theory. Enlightening trivia for questions
Tan W.K
25 May 2019

Do hydroponics the right way

How to do things the right way and more structured approached to growing using hydroponics
Jackson T.
11 August 2018

Do hydroponics the right way

How to do things the right way and more structured approached to growing using hydroponics
Jackson T.
11 August 2018

did gain a lot of knowlege on how to grow veg on hypronics method

Did gain a lot of knowlege on how to grow veg on hypronics method N know that buying veg from supermarket is easy but growining need skill n patient
Koh L. H.
24 November 2018

Detailed info

Learn a lot of detail stuff which I do not know and have not found online
Ng. Q.Q
11 August 2018

Detailed info

Learn a lot of detail stuff which I do not know and have not found online
Ng. Q.Q
11 August 2018

Detailed guides

A very detailed step by step course. Excellent. Learn all the basics to get started
Ho Y. S.
02 June 2018

Detailed guides

A very detailed step by step course. Excellent. Learn all the basics to get started
Ho Y. S.
02 June 2018

detailed class

Very very detailed
Jeremy T
25 May 2019

Detailed

The farm tour. The EC and PH measurement.The detail explanation.
Tan P. H.
24 November 2018

Credible!

Love the hands on experience. Definitely more credibility than just looking up unreliable information on the Web.
Angelia
22 December 2018

Course tutor knowledgeable

Very interesting. Course tutor is very knowledgeable.
Clarance C.
20 October 2018

Course tutor knowledgeable

Very interesting. Course tutor is very knowledgeable.
Clarance C.
20 October 2018

course materials exceed my expectation

Trainer has very deep knowledge and able to answer all our questions. Course materials exceed my expectation as a start.
Kelvin Y
20 April 2019

course is hands on

course is hands on touring of farm & troubleshoot discussion let us know what to expect.
Ai Ti
23 June 2019

clear teaching

The focus on practicality and clear directions for beginners.
Xin Y.
20 April 2019

Clear explanation

Clear explanation n practical handon.
Melissa
22 December 2018

clear and helpful

Information is clear and helpful for beginners.
Wong C. M.
23 September 2018

clear and helpful

Information is clear and helpful for beginners.
Wong C. M.
23 September 2018

Class is well-organised

Instructor is knowledgeable and the class is interactive and well-organised.
Chan S. C.
20 October 2018

Class is well-organised

Instructor is knowledgeable and the class is interactive and well-organised.
Chan S. C.
20 October 2018

Captured my full attention!

Is fun and interesting. The course captured my full attention.
Ng F.Y.
24 August 2019

Can grow own veg

Can grow own vegetable! Simple and easy to understand
Ptami L.
11 August 2018

Can grow own veg

Can grow own vegetable! Simple and easy to understand
Ptami L.
11 August 2018

Brand new experience

Brand new experience of doing things the new way!
Jung J. S
11 August 2018

Brand new experience

Brand new experience of doing things the new way!
Jung J. S
11 August 2018

balanced delivery of theory and practical.

Yes for a balanced delivery of lecture in term of theory and practical.
Phan E.H.
16 February 2019

applications

Concepts and applications for starting home grown veg
Jennifer W.
23 September 2018

applications

Concepts and applications for starting home grown veg
Jennifer W.
23 September 2018

answers all my questions

I enjoy the course very much. It covers almost all the questions in my mind about Hydroponics Technology. .it covers in detail. Kudos to Instructor ms Faith.
Mahmood
25 May 2019

Amazing course

Amazing course very informative and practical hands on not just theory. Well worth it
Zubair (Zimbabwe)
16 February 2019

a well balance course

Very engaging. A balance of theory and practical aspects. Questions are answered. Thank you Faith
Lim G.C
25 May 2019

A lot of insight

The Basic course was really interesting and gave lot of insight on the hydroponics
Udupa
22 December 2018

Sheau G.
11 August 2018

Rahul N
11 August 2018

Sheau G.
11 August 2018

Rahul N
11 August 2018

learn the importance of EC and PH
Angeline
12 August 2018

enjoyed and learning how to transplant to the kit
Eldi
12 August 2018

enjoyed the hands on and theory learning of hydroponics
Lim Y.S
12 August 2018

Enjoyed the course!
Evelyn N
12 August 2018

Yee S.Y
12 August 2018

Henry G
12 August 2018

Alison K.
12 August 2018

Kelly N
12 August 2018

Cai W. T
12 August 2018

Chia B. B.
12 August 2018

enjoyed and learning how to transplant to the kit
Eldi
12 August 2018

learn the importance of EC and PH
Angeline
12 August 2018

enjoyed the hands on and theory learning of hydroponics
Lim Y.S
12 August 2018

Kelly N
12 August 2018

Yee S.Y
12 August 2018

Enjoyed the course!
Evelyn N
12 August 2018

Henry G
12 August 2018

Alison K.
12 August 2018

Chia B. B.
12 August 2018

Cai W. T
12 August 2018

© 2019 The Living Centre (Singapore). All Rights Reserved. Email: Contact@thelivingcentre.sg